Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2007

      This was really good. I will marinate over night next time. It had such good flavor. It's my new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      We made this over the weekend and it was enjoyed by everyone...definately a keeper. Thanks for the easy, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      I, too, used more garlic. Is there ever enough?? I also let this sit for most of a day and overnight. Was terrific. This is good for company fare around the BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Loved this easy recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Nice flavor. This overnight marinade made the chicken breast very tender. As a few other reviewers noted, I also used more garlic than the 2 cloves recommended, to offset the saltiness of the teriyaki sauce. Thanks for posting, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This was very good. I used pre-chopped garlic from a jar. Had a great taste and the chicken was moist. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      YUMMY!!!! This was wonderful and I will be making this A LOT throughout the summer, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Delicious! This was our first bbq'd meal of the season & we were not disappointed!! By marinating overnight, the flavour permeated through all the meat - very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I was skeptical of this one, but it was great. I served with rice. Thanks so much for sharing such an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was really easy to throw together for oamc. I defrosted in the morning, and threw it on the grill. It was a bit salty for me, but that my have been because of the sauce. Next time I will use soy w/ brown sugar mixed in. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This was the best chicken marinade I have ever tried and I've tried about a dozen. Very simple and easy. I place the marinade and the chicken in a freezer bag and freeze them together. As the chicken thaws it marinades and is ready to go when I get home from work. Very simple, very quick, very moist and delicious & does not require a lot of ingredients. 5 stars from each member of the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I am just now learning how to grill and wanted something fairly simple when I attempted to cook chicken on the built-in grill on my range. Since I had these basic ingredients I chose this recipe and wasn't disappointed. The chicken was very tender and had good flavor. I would make this again, but might experiment with a more complex flavored marinade in the future. Thanks Nurse Di for making my first grilled chicken dish a success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      This chicken was so delicious and sooo easy. I have chicken thawing on the counter so I can make it again and stick it in the frig overnight. My boys were quite impressed which makes me so happy..Thanks Nurse Di..love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      I followed the instructions exactly and marinated overnight, but we weren't really wild about it. We found it to be very salty and the only flavor that came through was the teriyaki sauce. I do like teriyaki flavor, but I was hoping for a different sort of flavor since it was mixed with Italian dressing and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      This was very easy and very good! I made exactly to specifications, used Kikoman's teriyaki sauce. My guests at my BBQ loved this. Thanks for sharing such an easy tasy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Thanks Eric for sharing this one. I did not have time to marinate that long, so I vacume sealed it for afew hours. The taste was good. For a busy person this is something they would think I spent hours on. Next time I would like try to marinate it over night. A deffinate keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      Very tasty! I loved the taste of the teriyaki and will definately be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      I agree! This is the best chicken marinade that I have ever used. We liked it alot. I only marinated for six hours before cooking and it was still great! We also were a bit heavy on the garlic. I can only imagine how wonderful this would be marinated overnight. We are making it again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      This is the BEST chicken marinade I have ever used. We used a bit more garlic. So yummy! We will be grilling a lot of chicken this summer! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      This was a really great recipe- Thank you. I'm always looking for a new twist on the "chicken on the grill" entree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    40%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1816.0 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes