107 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This definitely gets points for easy, but we did not think it really added much to the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
e_philp August 10, 2009

I enjoyed the flavor this gave to my chicken breasts. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 July 13, 2009

This marinade is excellent. Very easy indeed to put together. I marinaded Chk. Breasts with bone in. The chicken turned out so juicy. Will definitely be making this recipe in the future. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets4ever June 30, 2009

This is indeed great, so simple and so tasty. I've made it many times over the past year. Also great for make-ahead/OAMC. I put the chicken and marinade in a ziploc bag and freeze, then pull out a day before I want to make it for dinner. It's easy to make several batches at your convenience and then pull them out of the freezer when pressed for time. It doesn't get any easier than that! Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie from PA June 26, 2009

Simple and very delicious. Made it 3 times in one week. Had it on salad. Thank you for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitty.bergman June 26, 2009

This is quite simple and tasty. Had an impromptu dinner last night for a few friends so it didn't have a lot of time to marinate but it was still full of flavor. Even the "picky eater" guy liked it. Chicken turned out moist and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmilinJenE June 21, 2009

Fantastic!! Sooooo simple....yet soooo good! I have used this recipe several times now. I wish I could give it more than five stars. It's a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill L. "Margaritta Lover" June 19, 2009

Wow - I was skeptical at first of this marinade - but wanted something easy to round out my OAMC. This was a huge hit. I used the full size boneless skinless chicken, froze the chicken in the marinade and once thawed I drained the chicken. I think that if I had used smaller chicken or marinaded longer or left the chicken sitting in the marinade it would have been salty. Mine was not overly salty though and really good. A definite repeat. I used the store brand italian and Tsang Korean Teriyaki sauce. Out of garlic - so I thre in some powdered.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti O'Furniture May 13, 2009

Good and easy, but a little salty, I think it's really the Italian dressing that makes it salty. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado May 06, 2009

Outstanding! What a wonderful marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes April 17, 2009
Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken