Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2009

      Delicious....Fat Free dressing...Fat free chicken.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Is was good, but nothing that struck us as fabulous. Given the simplicity of the ingredients though I could see me whipping this up again one day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Absolutely Delish! I used split breasts with the bones and pulled the skin off before marinating. I was out of italian dressing so I used red wine vinegar, olive oil and italian seasoning in stead. This was a great grilled chicken recipe. There was one piece left over and I had it cold for lunch the next two days. Thanks for getting this recipe out of your brother! It is so simple and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Made as written and I wouldn't change a thing! I prepared 6 split breasts and we did not find it too salty at all. The chicken was moist and tender and had great flavor. I served with grilled pineapple, wild rice and a nice salad. It was a wonderful meal. Thanks Di for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Very good. A little salty but cutting the Italian dressing down helped on that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Great chicken and who would have thought!!!! Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Tender and juicy! Sprinkled chicken breast with Montreal Chicken Seasoning before marinating. Also used 4 cloves of minced fresh garlic. Marinated for only 6 hours. Cooked on 400 degree gas grill for 15 minutes on first side. Turned and cooked 15 minutes more on second side. Only turning once. In a small sauce pan, brought remaining marinade to a boil, reduced heat and simmered for about 15 minutes and served on the side. Served with Balsamic Roasted Asparagus, Balsamic Roasted Asparagus and baked potatoes. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Sorry, but my family didn't like this. Maybe i let it marinate too lonng? Very salty. I baked it in the marinade and it did come out tender and juicy. I would suggest you use low sodium sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I find it lacks a bit of salt?! Personal preference maybe. Next time will add 1 t seasoning salt as I find it a bit bland. thanks anyways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Great flavor. Only change I added more garlic. We love garlic. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very good, very flavorful,very moist chicken. My only complaint would be that it is a bit too salty. I will look to see if there is a low sodium teriyaki sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Great flavor! Tell Eric thanks! LOL. I only marinated about 5 hours and still the flavor was throughout. Moist and delicious! I agree with another review about trying this on pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      We made this for a bbq we had with friends and the chicken came out so awesome!! I tenderized the chicken, so it came out super tender. The chicken was moist and full of good flavor, but not overbearing. I didn't find it overly salt at all. The marinade was absolutely perfect and I will forever make this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This is so good! We had it on chicken, and it was so good we made it again with pork chops. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This marinade was tasty and easy! I didn't have enough Italian dressing so I improvised by using a store-bought garlic marinade with the teriyaki sauce, italian dressing and 2 fresh cloves of minced garlic to make 1 cup of marinade. It turned out great! I poured it in ziploc bags over my frozen chicken breasts so that they could marinade while they thawed. They were tasty and tender and made great chicken sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Made this tonight for dinner and it was wonderful. I used 10 breasts, 5 in each bag and doubled the seasoning's. The whole family and our sons friend really enjoyed this. Thanks for a great meal that will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Made this for a big BBQ and everyone asked for the recipe. Very tender and flavorful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Just had this for Father's Day. Thanks so much Excellent...we'll keep this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Delicious! Pounded the breasts so they were a uniform thickness, then froze in the marinade. Pulled out and put in the fridge the night before I grilled. So simple, but wonderful flavor and very moist. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Very Good! I actually didn't have any chicken and I used it on a pork loin. My husband and I loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    40%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1816.0 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes