Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2012

      This is easy and tasty...I don't have much grill experience but I liked the flavors here and I got it to stay moist even though I wasn't sure how long to grill it. Its moist even the next day as leftovers! I might add a little more garlic but otherwise, I'll be trying this again as is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Awesome flavor! Tastes just like those chicken at costcos & walmart. & I mean that in a good way. I cooked mine in my nuwave & it was delish! Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Used both boneless thighs and boneless breasts. So easy - so good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      used cheap date sack tenderloins I cut before soak, then used on skewers with other likes/veggies.
      worked well. Although a little brown sugar "scant sprinkle" was the fix for me while grilling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I put my chicken in the marinade on a Fri evening and grilled it on Sun afternoon. I had 4 legs and 4 breasts. I used FF Zesty Italian dressing and just Kroger brand Teriyaki sauce, and the chicken had a really nice flavor. Really easy to put together, and with ingredients I would most likely always have on hand. I'll make this one again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

    • on January 31, 2010

      This was wonderful! I didnt have the time to let it marinate overnight but it still turned out amazing. My husband is a little picky so it was great to find something that "wowed" him :) I now have a dish that I am proud to cook for guests or family get togethers!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Delicious! I used Spicy Miso teriyaki sauce and marinated almost a day and a half! I will be making this very often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Now that was easy! We marinated the chicken a day and a half, and were rewarded with some of the juiciest, most tender grilled chicken breasts we've ever had. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Easy, but pretty salty. I may just be sensitive to salt. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This definitely gets points for easy, but we did not think it really added much to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I enjoyed the flavor this gave to my chicken breasts. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This marinade is excellent. Very easy indeed to put together. I marinaded Chk. Breasts with bone in. The chicken turned out so juicy. Will definitely be making this recipe in the future. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This is indeed great, so simple and so tasty. I've made it many times over the past year. Also great for make-ahead/OAMC. I put the chicken and marinade in a ziploc bag and freeze, then pull out a day before I want to make it for dinner. It's easy to make several batches at your convenience and then pull them out of the freezer when pressed for time. It doesn't get any easier than that! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Simple and very delicious. Made it 3 times in one week. Had it on salad. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This is quite simple and tasty. Had an impromptu dinner last night for a few friends so it didn't have a lot of time to marinate but it was still full of flavor. Even the "picky eater" guy liked it. Chicken turned out moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Fantastic!! Sooooo simple....yet soooo good! I have used this recipe several times now. I wish I could give it more than five stars. It's a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Wow - I was skeptical at first of this marinade - but wanted something easy to round out my OAMC. This was a huge hit. I used the full size boneless skinless chicken, froze the chicken in the marinade and once thawed I drained the chicken. I think that if I had used smaller chicken or marinaded longer or left the chicken sitting in the marinade it would have been salty. Mine was not overly salty though and really good. A definite repeat. I used the store brand italian and Tsang Korean Teriyaki sauce. Out of garlic - so I thre in some powdered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Good and easy, but a little salty, I think it's really the Italian dressing that makes it salty. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Outstanding! What a wonderful marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    40%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1816.0 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes