107 Reviews

Made a double batch of these yesterday and they received rave reviews (and many 2nd helpings!) from my guests. I used the homemade Good Seasons for the italian dressing, double the recipe and tripled the garlic. I let it filleted chicken breasts marinate about 9 hours. Excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl July 05, 2010

Kudos to your brother if he came up with this combo. Never would have thought Teriyaki and Italian together, but they totally work. Used 2 x with skinless chicken thighs, so simple and yummy. Usually make my own dressings, but bought a bottle of Teriyaki and Italain dressing to have on hand just for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 June 23, 2010

I just love this marinade. So stinkin easy and nobody will ever know.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meganhough June 01, 2010

This is pretty good. I only marinated for 2 hours so it was my fault that it didn't have more flavor; but it was still good. I will be making this again and again. Next time I am going to use chicken tenderloins.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids May 27, 2010

Loved, Loved, Loved this marinade!!! I would not change a thing. I marinated boneless, skinless chicken thighs for 5 hours in this marinade, then grilled them. PERFECTO!!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
578038 March 11, 2009

My daughter says to give this recipe a "Best Chicken Ever" rating. The whole family loved it, and it smelled so good on the grill. We made it with chicken breast tenderloins. So easy, so good. This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyCheryl #345095 February 19, 2008

Love! We weren't sure as we made up the marinade but it was delicious! Have made many times since we found in in 2010. Thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buddy3229 July 17, 2014

Our chicken came out very tender--although I wasn't able to grill it because we don't have an indoor grill, and it was twenty-something degrees outside! A shame, because when I cooked it in the skillet, the "browned" areas were very tasty. I used Kraft House Italian dressing and Kikkoman Teriyaki Baste & Glaze. I'm refraining from giving any stars because I didn't use the suggested method of cooking, and it seems in this recipe that would make quite a substantial difference. I will try it again when the weather warms up--and on the grill this time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christmas Carol January 31, 2014

Excellent! Very moist and I loved the combination of flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks January 30, 2014

This recipe is easy and is flavorful! My mom ate and she never eats chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jinomax_10969216 January 28, 2014
Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken