Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      Awesome and Easy. Great find!! This scored higher with everyone in my family then any other marinade I use including weber packaged marinades.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      The chicken was so very tender and the flavor was really something different and tasty. I used fat free italian dressing and I only marinated it for 1 hour then I baked it in the oven still in the marinade for 30 minutes, turning over and basting half way through. I only cooked 2 fillets so I halved the sauce but used 3 cloves of garlic, I also used slightly less teriyaki as other reviewers said it was too salty and it was just so nice, it got the thumbs up from the BF too which is a good sign as he is mostly a red meat eater. This is definitely going to be a regular dish at our place. Thanx for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      This was soo good!! I used Kraft Italian Dressing and Trader Joe's Hawaiian Soyaki Sauce and just smashed the garlic cloves and left them whole. After I put the chicken on the grill I boils the marinade so we could spoon it on the cooked chicken. This was a big hit at our weekly family dinner we have. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I found this recipe a few years ago, and it has become my all-time favorite way to cook chicken! It is so quick and easy, and it's super delicious!! I do have to admit that I leave the garlic out, just because I'm not a big fan of garlic. But I don't feel like I'm missing out on flavor by omitting the garlic at all! The Italian dressing and teriyaki sauce together are just wonderful. I'm a working mom, and I love that I can throw all of the ingredients in a gallon-size ziploc the night before, and when I come home from work the next day, all I have to do is start up the grill and throw the chicken on. The chicken is always super moist and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Fantastic! Made this last night & the whole family loved it. I grill my chicken on Reynolds Non-stick Foil & fold up the sides. Then I add the remaining marinade to the "pan" for the last few min of grilling so I have a sauce to serve with it. My family used the extra marinade to dip their veggies in. I thought they were going to lick their plates clean! Definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Very good! Even the hubby commented on how much he liked it and he's not a big chicken fan. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Really good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      It wasn't bad. Maybe I would have enjoyed it more if I was able to grill it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      AWESOME CHICKEN!!!!! I cannot wait to make this again.Fiance absolutely loved it and has already asked that I make it again very soon.Who would have ever thought teriyaki and italian dressing together would be so great.This is the best chicken I have ever had! Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      this was super tasty!!! I search 'Zaar for a recipe for teriyaki sauce and it all turned out great. The kids loved dipping their chicken in the extra teriyaki sauce. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Made a double batch of these yesterday and they received rave reviews (and many 2nd helpings!) from my guests. I used the homemade Good Seasons for the italian dressing, double the recipe and tripled the garlic. I let it filleted chicken breasts marinate about 9 hours. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Kudos to your brother if he came up with this combo. Never would have thought Teriyaki and Italian together, but they totally work. Used 2 x with skinless chicken thighs, so simple and yummy. Usually make my own dressings, but bought a bottle of Teriyaki and Italain dressing to have on hand just for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I just love this marinade. So stinkin easy and nobody will ever know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This is pretty good. I only marinated for 2 hours so it was my fault that it didn't have more flavor; but it was still good. I will be making this again and again. Next time I am going to use chicken tenderloins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Loved, Loved, Loved this marinade!!! I would not change a thing. I marinated boneless, skinless chicken thighs for 5 hours in this marinade, then grilled them. PERFECTO!!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Love! We weren't sure as we made up the marinade but it was delicious! Have made many times since we found in in 2010. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Our chicken came out very tender--although I wasn't able to grill it because we don't have an indoor grill, and it was twenty-something degrees outside! A shame, because when I cooked it in the skillet, the "browned" areas were very tasty. I used Kraft House Italian dressing and Kikkoman Teriyaki Baste & Glaze. I'm refraining from giving any stars because I didn't use the suggested method of cooking, and it seems in this recipe that would make quite a substantial difference. I will try it again when the weather warms up--and on the grill this time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Excellent! Very moist and I loved the combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      This recipe is easy and is flavorful! My mom ate and she never eats chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Very very good marinade. I wasn't able to let it set overnight, so mine soaked for about 4 hours. We loved it. I also used chicken pieces instead of breasts. DH grilled these and they were moist and delicious. Thank you for this simple yummy chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    40%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1816.0 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites