107 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome and Easy. Great find!! This scored higher with everyone in my family then any other marinade I use including weber packaged marinades.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MMMuni November 07, 2010

The chicken was so very tender and the flavor was really something different and tasty. I used fat free italian dressing and I only marinated it for 1 hour then I baked it in the oven still in the marinade for 30 minutes, turning over and basting half way through. I only cooked 2 fillets so I halved the sauce but used 3 cloves of garlic, I also used slightly less teriyaki as other reviewers said it was too salty and it was just so nice, it got the thumbs up from the BF too which is a good sign as he is mostly a red meat eater. This is definitely going to be a regular dish at our place. Thanx for sharing the recipe. :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolyn Jay October 22, 2007

This was soo good!! I used Kraft Italian Dressing and Trader Joe's Hawaiian Soyaki Sauce and just smashed the garlic cloves and left them whole. After I put the chicken on the grill I boils the marinade so we could spoon it on the cooked chicken. This was a big hit at our weekly family dinner we have. Will be making this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 19, 2011

I found this recipe a few years ago, and it has become my all-time favorite way to cook chicken! It is so quick and easy, and it's super delicious!! I do have to admit that I leave the garlic out, just because I'm not a big fan of garlic. But I don't feel like I'm missing out on flavor by omitting the garlic at all! The Italian dressing and teriyaki sauce together are just wonderful. I'm a working mom, and I love that I can throw all of the ingredients in a gallon-size ziploc the night before, and when I come home from work the next day, all I have to do is start up the grill and throw the chicken on. The chicken is always super moist and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jack's Mommy September 05, 2009

Fantastic! Made this last night & the whole family loved it. I grill my chicken on Reynolds Non-stick Foil & fold up the sides. Then I add the remaining marinade to the "pan" for the last few min of grilling so I have a sauce to serve with it. My family used the extra marinade to dip their veggies in. I thought they were going to lick their plates clean! Definitely a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlisaP June 01, 2013

Very good! Even the hubby commented on how much he liked it and he's not a big chicken fan. It's a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gone to disneyland February 15, 2011

Really good

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karlaknighton January 16, 2011

It wasn't bad. Maybe I would have enjoyed it more if I was able to grill it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a November 14, 2010

AWESOME CHICKEN!!!!! I cannot wait to make this again.Fiance absolutely loved it and has already asked that I make it again very soon.Who would have ever thought teriyaki and italian dressing together would be so great.This is the best chicken I have ever had! Thanks for sharing!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smilie247 July 21, 2010

this was super tasty!!! I search 'Zaar for a recipe for teriyaki sauce and it all turned out great. The kids loved dipping their chicken in the extra teriyaki sauce. Very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bebeboy03 July 06, 2010
Eric's Easy Grilled Chicken