Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Entenmann's Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Entenmann's Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2003

      This is simply scrummy, enjoyed by 8 women from work as our 'coffee' course to a pot luck dinner. The icing sugar was a surprise ingredient but gave the edges a tasty crispness. Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      An EXCELLENT pound cake recipe! Very tasty, perfect consistency and great with berries and whipped cream on top. Very good recipe directions to follow as well. A++++!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      This is the first cake recipe I've ever had success with. I was surprised at the lack of leavening in it but it turned out very well. I had to hide the leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      This was delicious and as my boyfriend said as he helped me prepare it "this is so easy!" I can't taste to how much it tastes like Entenmann's but I saw the same recipe being touted as a copycat for Sara Lee, which I suppose it is decent copycat for- much better though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      So good, so easy, what more can I say.....I'll be throwing my MIL's pound cake recipe out....this one beats it by a landslide!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      YUMMY!!! I had a bit of batter left over so I also made it in a small loaf pan. Raisins were a great addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Mirj. we like anything Entenmann's and this was DYNAMITE!!! Very moist too, tasted better than the one from the store. We topped ours with fresh strawberries, YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Excellent flavor! Follow the directions exactly- there was still a tiny bit of wetness on the toothpick at 65 mins, but I took it out anyway. When it was cooled and sliced, there is a little dark line on most of the pieces where it's not quite baked. BUT, it's still delicious. Mid-summer here, so I put it in the fridge in Tupperware. Next day, it is rather dry- maybe I should not have refrigerated?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      Not at all what I expected after reading nearly all 5 star reviews. I agree with the chef who said this had a hard top to it, not soft or cake like, and that it is too dry. Really wanted to love it but didn't. The flavor was good on a positive note but the texture is not correct for pound cake and the dryness, too noticeable. I followed the recipe to a tee. I think some tweaking to soften it up and moisten it up would make this a winner for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I have never eaten an Entenmann's cake, so I don't know if this tastes like one but if it does then I have been missing out all of these years! This cake is rich, buttery, and substantial just like any great pound cake should be. The crust on the cake is very nice, especially the top crust. There is no mistaking this cake for a cake mix, that's for sure! I made it exactly as written and it is absolutely delicious but it would be easy to change up the flavor a bit by using other flavors of extract or citrus juice and zest. I used locally made butter and free-range eggs and the taste was fantastic...with so few ingredients in this recipe, I thought it best to use the best I had in the house and I'm glad that I did. Thank you so very much, Mirj, for a great recipe that will become my go-to recipe for pound cake. Oh, and the instructions are crystal clear - I would have thinned the batter if it wasn't stated that it was supposed to be really thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      What a gorgeous, delicate cake! It somehow has the perfect texture to go with the flavour of vanilla - exactly what a vanilla pound cake should be like. :-) Thank you for a lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

    • on October 15, 2010

    • on April 09, 2010

      This is a very good, super easy pound cake. I WILL make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      I made a 1/2 batch and beat it by hand instead of with my mixer (I didn't want to bother with it.) It only took 35 minutes to bake. Beautiful texture and flavor. Perfect with macerated strawberries and yogurt on top! TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      So yummy! I served this with sliced strawberries that I had sprinkled with sugar and whipped cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Best pound cake recipe ever~~and I've tried quite a few. We love it all year round with different topping or just be itself. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Very tasty. Just melts in your mouth. My husband thought it was too sweet, but I liked it just fine. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      THANK YOU SOOOO VERY MUCH!! This cake is soo versatile! I'm making my brother's wedding cake and have been trying to find an easy 'fool proof' recipe to use as the cake base and this is it! Because of my brother's flavor request, I had made a few changes (but the cake is still beautiful without them) I have added 1 cup of white chocolate chips folded into the batter as well as 1/2 cup cream cheese per recipe. This will add the flavor punch that is needed and help it remain most. I'm also filling the cakes with raspberry buttercream and white chocolate mousse that I will stabolize with a little gelatin, then cover it with fondant, and finishing the cakes off with ribbons and florals. :) http://www.recipezaar.com/White-Chocolate-Mousse-209847?scaleto=32 Again, thanks so much! You have saved me a lot of time finding the right texture and taste. I was a bit nervous about the cake base recipe, but you have officially put my mind at ease!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This was awesome. I think it helps to have a stand mixer. We served it like strawberry shortcake. I may never buy pound cake again. The family loved it and some said forget about the strawberries, just make the pound cake. Tastes like a sugar cookie in cake form. Would give it more stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Entenmann's Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.6
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    50%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 104.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 184.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes