Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Toffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Toffee

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      I love toffee and this is a great recipe. Easy to put together and even easier to eat!! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Yummy, easy, it makes a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This recipe is fantastic! It was incredibly easy to put together and had that light, pleasant crunch that is English toffee. I was put off by the amount of butter, but decided anything with that much butter in it had to be good. I grated an 8-oz. Hershey's bar and combined that with finely chopped walnuts to put on both sides of the candy. This one definitely goes into my Ts&T collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I made a bunch of this for Christmas and it each batch came out delicious!!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Wonderful toffee, made this as part of my christmas baking and love it. I did add a tsp. of vanilla to the butter sugar mixture and instead of grating the chocolate bar and placing the nuts on the cookie sheet I poured the toffee into a greased and foiled 9X13 pan and then pour a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips over the top and pressed them in with my hand then poured the walnuts over that and pressed the walnuts in with my hand also. I looked lovely and tasted even better. Thank you for the great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is a great recipe. This was my first time making it and it turned out delicious. Love it, very easy to put together. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. Very yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I love this recipe. It takes about 12 minutes to get the mixture up to temperature--so be patient. My daughter and I ate the whole batch in about 3 days. You might want to get it out of the house before you become addicted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This recipe was very easy. I am new to making candy and thank goodness I had a candy thermometer! Everyone loved and it and it is disappearing quickly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

    • on December 27, 2004

      This is the best toffee recipe I've found. It's nice and crunchy and very tasty. I used unsalted butter, so I added 1 teaspoon of salt, which was just about right. I also stirred in some toasted sliced almonds right after I took the toffee off the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Great tasting!!! Love it and the whole family loves it. Thanks for putting this recipe out there!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Toffee

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.4
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    61%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 42.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 155.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites