13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really loved the taste of this butter! I did use a quarter cup of bacon bits rather than cooking & crumbling the bacon myself, & that was just fine! Even served this with the indicated English muffins was was very nice, but another time I intend to use the butter with some toasted, nutty, whole grain bread! Thanks for posting this spread! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 23, 2010

Very nice. I love the zing the mustard gives to this butter. Thanks for sharing your recipe :) Will make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice July 15, 2010

This was so good... it should not be just for muffins! I devoured 3 (which is a lot for me). I doubled this recipe (knowing it would be delicious) and I wrapped the unused butter in a piece of wax paper and rolled it into a tube, and put it into the fridge. I want to use it to slice medallions off of it next time I make my bacon wrapped steaks and put it over the top! Thank you for posting a great recipe. (Made for "Name That Ingredient" tag)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 June 20, 2013

Yum! Really simple and delish. The hardest part was to keep the bacon from falling off of the muffin, lol. Thanks AZPARZYCH for sharing. Made for Best of 2011 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 19, 2012

I cut this down to 1-2 servings . Loved the dijon mustard butter flavor. Have to make during the weekend for the kids. Great flavored butter. Made for Best of Cookbook 2011 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 01, 2012

This was made as a light breakfast for myself and the DM (next time will try serving it with scrambled eggs for something more substantial and something different from having them with bacon and muffins on the side). We both thoroughly enjoyed, thank you AZPARZYCH, made for Recipe Swap #60, January 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 09, 2012

What a guilty pleasure! With this recipe, I'm sure I'll feel guilty again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 11, 2011

Very good! I loved having this for breakfast and will make it again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 02, 2011

OMG...are you kidding me....this stuff is amazing. The Dijon in the butter was just wonderful, but add crispy bacon to it and it becomes even better.
I spread mine onto thick wholegrain toast, cut it into fingers and then dunked it into a soft boiled egg.....totally delicious, totally decadent and oh so heavenly.
A true winner..cheers AZ.
Made, enjoyed and demolished for Zaars Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo July 31, 2011

This was great!! Just to make it a little more filling I added an egg fried hard and some cheese. I loved the taste the mustard gave it!! Quick and easy to prepare!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kis_2000 March 29, 2011
English Muffins With Bacon Butter