Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Muffins With Bacon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Muffins With Bacon Butter

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2010

      Really loved the taste of this butter! I did use a quarter cup of bacon bits rather than cooking & crumbling the bacon myself, & that was just fine! Even served this with the indicated English muffins was was very nice, but another time I intend to use the butter with some toasted, nutty, whole grain bread! Thanks for posting this spread! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Very nice. I love the zing the mustard gives to this butter. Thanks for sharing your recipe :) Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      This was so good... it should not be just for muffins! I devoured 3 (which is a lot for me). I doubled this recipe (knowing it would be delicious) and I wrapped the unused butter in a piece of wax paper and rolled it into a tube, and put it into the fridge. I want to use it to slice medallions off of it next time I make my bacon wrapped steaks and put it over the top! Thank you for posting a great recipe. (Made for "Name That Ingredient" tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Yum! Really simple and delish. The hardest part was to keep the bacon from falling off of the muffin, lol. Thanks AZPARZYCH for sharing. Made for Best of 2011 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      I cut this down to 1-2 servings . Loved the dijon mustard butter flavor. Have to make during the weekend for the kids. Great flavored butter. Made for Best of Cookbook 2011 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      This was made as a light breakfast for myself and the DM (next time will try serving it with scrambled eggs for something more substantial and something different from having them with bacon and muffins on the side). We both thoroughly enjoyed, thank you AZPARZYCH, made for Recipe Swap #60, January 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      What a guilty pleasure! With this recipe, I'm sure I'll feel guilty again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Very good! I loved having this for breakfast and will make it again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      OMG...are you kidding me....this stuff is amazing. The Dijon in the butter was just wonderful, but add crispy bacon to it and it becomes even better.
      I spread mine onto thick wholegrain toast, cut it into fingers and then dunked it into a soft boiled egg.....totally delicious, totally decadent and oh so heavenly.
      A true winner..cheers AZ.
      Made, enjoyed and demolished for Zaars Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This was great!! Just to make it a little more filling I added an egg fried hard and some cheese. I loved the taste the mustard gave it!! Quick and easy to prepare!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      amazing! Perfect quixk breakfast treat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Oh WOW - this is great! The bacon and dijon is a perfect combination. Rich and savory, wonderful on an English muffin - loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Yum yum! I used veggie bacon and served with an over easy egg. Delicous! Made for Newest Zaar tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Muffins With Bacon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.1
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    67%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 66.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 486.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites