Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Muffins Topped With Bananas and Cinnamon Sugar. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Muffins Topped With Bananas and Cinnamon Sugar.

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2012

      I made this for DS and he liked it. Thanks Rita :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Very good! I took another reviewers suggestion and added peanut butter. I loved it. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Simple things are sometimes the best treasures. Yum! Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT8 Great Britain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      This was okay, but I think adding peanut butter would have made it more of a 4 or 5 star recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This is so good, and so simple to throw together. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I had never tried this combination of ingredients together and it was yummy! I used Splenda in place of the sugar. I sprinkled some cinnamon "sugar" over the muffins before adding the banana so it melted into the butter as well as sprinkling it over the top. Lovely! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Yummy! I have to admit - was starving this morning... made one just like you stated and on the second one, instead of butter, I put natural peanut butter, with the bananas and cinnamon sugar! So good... Thanks Rita! Made for ZWT #6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Nifty little breakfast. I made as written, but just for one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I eat an English muffin every morning before work. This gives me a new way to have my usual breakfast. Made for ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      So easy and so yummy! I used a wholewheat muffin (here in England they are just called muffins..lol) but kept everything else the same. I know I will be making this again. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Just what I needed... a quick breakfast treat made with ingedients I have on hand! I think we'll get a lot of mileage out of this as an afterschool snack for the kids too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      MMMM..This made for a quick, easy breakfast. I will keep stuff on hand to make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Perfect breakfast treat. I will admit I love something sweet in the morning, so the cinnamon and sugar really hit the spot. Loved it with the banana's! Made for the Herb/Spice of the Month Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Yum, super easy! Very filling too... great way to start the day to make it to lunch! Instead of cinnamon and sugar, I used a spiced sugar mix I make periodically and keep in my cupboard-- sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Yum, Yum, Yum,. Love brekky's like this. Some of favorite foods. Toasted CINNAMON Raisin english muffins, CINNAMON, bananas's and I used crunchy peanut butter instead of butter. FABULOUS. Always a winner!! Made for April's Spice of the Month 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This was breakfast today for the children (I was allowed a bite of each). They went down a treat and were so easy to make they made mommy very happy! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This made a quick and delicious breakfast treat. As one of the reviewers suggested, I spread the toasted muffin with some peanut butter. Most enjoyable with a tall glass of cold milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      These were wonderful, a great breakfast. So simple to make yet so delicious! I added a little cinnamon-sugar on top of the butter because I wanted them to melt together. Then I added the bananas and sprinkled on more cinnamon-sugar. It was almost decadent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Mmmm.... mmmmm... good! Simply delicious! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      This is a great snack. I added a thin layer of peanut butter after I buttered the english muffin (I used the large ones). It was terrific, I have had 3 halves already today. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Muffins Topped With Bananas and Cinnamon Sugar.

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.9
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    25%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 274.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites