Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Muffins (Bread Machine Method). Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Muffins (Bread Machine Method).

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2008

      These are so easy and so delicious. I went to buy English Muffins yesterday and they were $3.99. Since I had made these before, I refused to pay that and made my own last nite. I use the bread machine for the dough. Then just roll, cut and rise. Brown up just like the packaged ones in my electric skillet with a little Pam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Just right! I rolled egg sized pieces of dough into a ball and flattened with my hand, instead of cutting the rounds out. I also baked in my cast iron skillet on med low for about 4 minutes each side.Won't be buying from the store anymore! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Put me down with all the other 5-star reviews! I made it exactly as written and used an electric griddle. These are fantastic and I cannot wait to make another batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I was so excited when I discovered I could make my own English muffins. I haven't bought them from the store since. I make about 12 muffins from this recipe since I find them a bit big for everyday eating when I only make 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I found this recipe in 2005 and I've been making it since. In fact, I am making them today! We love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      These english muffins were devine! I have never made english muffins before because I am severely bread challenged. I will never buy them in the store again. I subbed 1% milk, smart balance butter, egg beaters, splenda, and used 1/2 ap flour and 1/2 whole wheat only because these are what I have on hand. DELICIOUS! Thanks to Dustbunni for a great recipe not to mention the savings on store bought english muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Thank you soooo much for posting this . I love english muffins but I never remember to pick them up for myself. Now I never have to again. I used an empty tuna can to cut them out but next time I'll opt for a regular large bisquit cutter (I just picked up;) ) I've made them twice now and still have none for the freezer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I was really hoping to give this a 5 star rating, but unfortunately these muffins had no flavor. I am giving it 4 stars for everything else. Mine turned out just like the picture. They raised nicely, held their shape, but didn't have enough taste for me to enjoy an egg & bacon sandwich. Thanks for posting, I still enjoy trying new recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is an AWESOME recipe. Tried it for the first time a few weeks ago. Gave a few to my daughter who has now "ordered" a dozen. So, I am making them for her today. Thank you for a great and really simple recipe. -Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I saw one of the posters said they used whole wheat flour with success, so I had to try them. So glad I did, as they came out great. I got 10 good size muffins, and froze half of them to take out as I need them. ALOT cheaper than buying Thomas'! Will make these from now on. So good toasted with homemade jelly on top. Think I'll go have another!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I had to tweak the recipe a bit, but these turned out amazing! I rarely use butter, eggs, or refined flour, so I don't keep them in the house. Instead I substituted smart balance, egg whites, and whole wheat flour. The recipe made 12 and they are fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      this recipe is the best. i have tried others and none of them turned out. this is so easy. the most consuming time for me was cooking them on the griddle but the outcome is so rewarding. i will continue to make these myself. you get 8-10 fresh muffins at a very low cost. much cheaper than storebought and they freeze so well. thank you so much for sharing your recipe. looking forward to more great finds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      What an excellent recipe - really easy to make and taste delicious (better than Marks & Spencers!!!). Living away from UK and misisng my muffins until now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Omg! These are awesome! I have been meaning to try them for a while, and today I decided to give them a go. I don't think I'll ever buy shop-bought ones again! I'm going to start playing with some different flavours and additions, I will post anything I come up with that works out! Thankyou so much for sharing this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I have made these a few times for DH to take to work for breakfast. I like to add craisins. Great recipe=doesn't heat up the kitchen too much! And they are very easy to make. Thanks for posting! :) ~Andi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I made these the other day, I did have to use a little more flour. They where and I made eggs benedict with them. thanks for the recipe ~Chris~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I adopt this recipe. I never used other recipe. These muffins are great. I made double recipe and frozen it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I just ate one of these hot off the griddle and MMMM! Boy are these good. The dough is so nice to work with. Mine didn't look as good as the picture but they sure do taste good. With a little more practice I'm determined for them to look like the picture. I will definately be making these often. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Delicious and easy, easy! Made exactly by recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I did modify this a bit and used my breadmaker to make the dough. I used light butter, 1 t. sugar, 2 1/4 t. yeast and omitted the egg. The dough was very nice to work with, even though I'm not great at it. I made them small and got 12 muffins. The puffed up nicely in the pan as I cooked them, they were a tad underdone in the middle, but once I toasted it it was fine. I may try this recipe again with some wheat flour in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Muffins (Bread Machine Method).

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    24%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 208.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes