102 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What more can I say that hasn't been said already. These were great. My DH, who I don't think has ever had an english muffin, loves them! I did have to add 1T more flour but every thing else was perfect. The dough was easy to work with and fun. Thanks for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka February 07, 2011

I made them today and I will never buy store bought again. So easy to make! Couldn't get into town to get some cornmeal, (snowed in) but they didn't need it. I ate one hot off of the griddle and enjoyed every bite. I normally can't eat a whole one but there was no stopping me. These are not as heavy as the store bought ones and I really liked that. I am looking forward to my bacon and egger tomorrow morning and this weekend HELLO EGGS BENNI. I haven't had one of those in ages, the store bought muffins were always to heavy for me with the sauce. I used a wide mouth canning ring to cut the rounds and was able to get 11 muffins. I love this recipe and can't wait to play with some variations of it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jolene Marie February 04, 2011

These were very very good my hubbhy loved them and keeps asking me to make more thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles November 11, 2010

I can't believe how easy it was! Anyone can make bread but I never knew anyone could also make english muffins at home! I am so excited about this. Definitely will be making more and freezing them. I did the recipe exactly as it says the only thing I had to watch out for was hot spots on my cast iron griddle but once you get the hang of it it goes so fast and mmmmm so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomer3670 November 05, 2010

Very good recipe! Will not have to buy English Muffins again. I made a whole batch of these and put some in the freezer. Will be making more!!! I used the tip of putting them on squares of parchment paper to rise and I used my electric griddle set to350. I cooked them till they were golden brown on both sides. I got 10 muffins out of this recipe. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlhuston August 18, 2010

These came out perfectly! We loved them and have stocked a batch in the freezer even :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marisa Cormier June 15, 2010

Thank you for posting this recipe. Dh and I both love them. I make exactly as you have posted...and they are perfect imo. Well almost exactly, I use our goat's milk and our own eggs. I have actually made them twice and forgot to review, sorry. They are FANTASTIC and will recommend them to everyone. Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nana Chickens June 02, 2010

These are amazing!! I added a bit of apple pie spice and some raisins. My only problem is they don't last long enough in my house... Anyone know if you can double the recipe?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canoepaddlerswife April 17, 2010

What a revelation! And so easy! I rolled out the dough and used a big mug to cut out the muffins (I got 10). I cooked up the scraps while waiting for the rounds to rise and my hubby and I ate them hot out of the pan with butter and jam. Yum! It's going to be hard to buy them at the store again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pippy February 20, 2010
English Muffins (Bread Machine Method).