102 Reviews

Fantastic! They came out perfect the first time thanks to all the other reviews with hints for success. I'll always make mine at home now instead of using the store bought.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kris.hodges_12155422 January 03, 2014

I liked them. I might add more salt next time, but other than that, these were a great replacement for the store. I had the skillet on 350, but I might have it on 250 next time. It heated faster than the 5 to 7 minute guide.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em November 25, 2013

easy and yummy! we buy English muffins no more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adel G. November 17, 2013

I will be making these again! I found they were a bid doughy but I don't mind that. Even so I want to improve them and will try some of the reviewer's suggestions. I'd also like to experiment with some wholemeal flours! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YnkyGrlDwndr June 13, 2013

I tried the recipe today.... they taste great... but did not turn as bulky as I expected... but I had a lot of distraction happening, phone etc.... well I'm thinking it must of been because I rolled them out too thin.... I'm thinking I'll do them again.... a little while latter when things quiet down ... I come to the realization that with all my excitement and distraction ... I forgot to do the second rise.... Well it was all my fault... they do taste great I will retry when they get eaten... I know it will do better next time... and no fault to the recipe... it was my fault... looking forward in doing it again... thank you for such a great recipe....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doubly blessed January 29, 2013

I have made 5 batches this week for family and friends. I added some extra sugar, and a bit of cinnamon. I also used someone else's suggestion and baked at 350 for 8 minutes after the pan because they were getting brown rather fast. Never buying english muffins again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabrinajosh January 20, 2013

These are so good. Recipe was simple to follow. Never again will I buy store packaged English Muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LL19 January 05, 2013

This is a fool proof easy and quick recipe! I will never buy store bought again. These are sooo yummy & perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clhodg January 01, 2013

I have made these many times and they come out great every time.
Thanks for the great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chava Cohen December 28, 2012

I have made these four times now and I am having a problem with getting my pan at low enough of a heat to get them cooked through. They barely last 2-3 minutes per side. I've burned quite a few, because it goes from golden to black kind of quickly. Is anyone else having this problem? I used a cast iron skillet and my electric stove between 1 & 2 on temperature. They do taste good, but very doughy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peggysueross December 18, 2012
English Muffins (Bread Machine Method).