104 Reviews

Excellent recipe!! So fun to make and watch them puff up in the pan as you cook them. Will definitely make this recipe again and will try some of the other reviewers ideas such as adding whole wheat flour and/or cinnamon and raisins. Totally worth the time and effort to make them fresh.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Cyndi-luhu January 28, 2016

How fantastic! Muffins skillet fried! Very good they are, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare May 25, 2014

Fantastic! They came out perfect the first time thanks to all the other reviews with hints for success. I'll always make mine at home now instead of using the store bought.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kris.hodges_12155422 January 03, 2014

I liked them. I might add more salt next time, but other than that, these were a great replacement for the store. I had the skillet on 350, but I might have it on 250 next time. It heated faster than the 5 to 7 minute guide.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em November 25, 2013

easy and yummy! we buy English muffins no more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adel G. November 17, 2013

I will be making these again! I found they were a bid doughy but I don't mind that. Even so I want to improve them and will try some of the reviewer's suggestions. I'd also like to experiment with some wholemeal flours! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YnkyGrlDwndr June 13, 2013

I tried the recipe today.... they taste great... but did not turn as bulky as I expected... but I had a lot of distraction happening, phone etc.... well I'm thinking it must of been because I rolled them out too thin.... I'm thinking I'll do them again.... a little while latter when things quiet down ... I come to the realization that with all my excitement and distraction ... I forgot to do the second rise.... Well it was all my fault... they do taste great I will retry when they get eaten... I know it will do better next time... and no fault to the recipe... it was my fault... looking forward in doing it again... thank you for such a great recipe....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doubly blessed January 29, 2013

I have made 5 batches this week for family and friends. I added some extra sugar, and a bit of cinnamon. I also used someone else's suggestion and baked at 350 for 8 minutes after the pan because they were getting brown rather fast. Never buying english muffins again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabrinajosh January 20, 2013

These are so good. Recipe was simple to follow. Never again will I buy store packaged English Muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LL19 January 05, 2013

This is a fool proof easy and quick recipe! I will never buy store bought again. These are sooo yummy & perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clhodg January 01, 2013
English Muffins (Bread Machine Method).