Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Muffin Toasting Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Muffin Toasting Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2009

      This is a delightful loaf that just begs for anything and everything to be put on top of this crusty, toasting bread. I followed the ingredients, but put the whole deal in the breadmaker, since I was out pruning fruit trees, and planting potatoes. This worked out perfectly! I followed my bread/makers instructions, adding the milk-water-oil first (after heating) added dry ingredients, and yeast on top. This is the best/toast ever. Will make this alot, so nice. Made for *I Recommend* tag game April 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Wow, made it this morning and will bake another tonight. So simple and so tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      This is a delicious toasting bread that I have made with all bread flour and 1/2 bread flour and 1/2 wheat flour. Delicious each way! It's hard to keep a loaf around here. Sorry I forgot to review it before!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Fantastic bread. I have made several loaves and absolutely love it. To make it a bit more healthy, I use 2 cups bread flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and add 2 teaspoons of wheat gluten and only 2 teaspoons of sugar. I do the whole thing in the bread machine. Perfect toast for the morning. No more store bought english muffins in our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      great and easy recipe Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I found this recipe on the KAF site last week and made it that morning. It is so easy and delicious. I love English muffins but I actually think that the texture of this bread is better... no gumminess at all. It is wonderful toasted with sweet butter and honey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      As good and easy as everyone says. I needed to add a bit more water than called for. VERY good taost, inexpensive recipe to make. A must try and no bread machine needed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      As good or better than the store bought English Muffins that are famous for their "nooks and Crannies" and a whole lot less expensive.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Thanks Brandess. This bread is SO simple and delicious. I added a little garlic and onion seasoning to give it a little kick and it turned out beautifully. It's great for toasted sandwiches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I followed the directions and ended up with some great bread. It was very easy to make. I had to cut off a piece and of course put it in the toaster. It was the best bread/toast ever. I will for sure be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      The recipe was extremely easy. The bread is flavorful and makes good toast but is not "to die for." I think it would make really good french toast, but I have not tried that yet. Next time I will use half fresh ground whole wheat flour to increase the nutritional value.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

      What an awesome recipe! Definitely one I'll use again and again. I wanted to make two loaves, but didn't have enough AP flour. Used 4 cups AP and two cups of freshly ground whole wheat, but otherwise doubled the recipe exactly. The texture of this bread is wonderful and the flavor is out of this world. My crew wouldn't wait for it to cool completely, so it was still slightly warm when they cut it and enjoyed with elderberry jelly that I'd made this morning. Thanks so much for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      This is the second time I am baking bread using Sunbeam 5891. The bread did not rise fully and the crust was thick. Inside it was fluffy but a little salty. I used Fleishman's active yeast rather than instant yeast. Also I mixed water, milk, oil, sugar and salt, warmed it and poured in first according to the Sunbeam instructions. The baking soad was mixed with the flour (I did not thoroughly mix it!). The yeast was added at the top in a depression. All the measurements were correct.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Muffin Toasting Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.1
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    19%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 328.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes