Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Muffin Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Muffin Pizza

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2009

      My mom always made this and I was trying to think through how to put it in recipe terms. Thanks for putting words to a great memory for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Cranked these out assembly line style for a few dozen people (mostly kids!) at a playdate today. I did toast the muffins first. Careful - they cook rather quickly under the broiler. Kids and parents were happy. A real crowd-pleaser for relatively little money and time. I used Wegmans "Food You Feel Good About" pizza sauce. Will definitely do these for playdates in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I love these. I've been making them for years. They are good with bruscetta instead of tomato sauce also. Definately a kid pleaser... put out the ingredients and let them assemble. I always put out some veggie topping options also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Who would have thought something so simple would have proved such a hit. Just served it to my kids and they wiped the plate clean. I too used pizza sauce. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This is a great snack. I use with pasta sauce, which comes in a lot more flavors and can be spooned on and recapped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      These are great! I have been eating and making these for years... it makes a quick lunch to bring to work too. Like other reviewers, I also toast the muffin first for a crispier crust. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Love the concept but modified a bit to enhance the flavor. I toasted the muffins first to make the "crust" crispier. Used pizza sauce instead of tomato sauce. I also added italian crumble cheeses on top of the mozzarella...super tasty! I've also modified to make breakfast pizzas. Thanks so much for a new family favorite that is easy to make and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Yum! Good stuff. It's good with olives too. I always use whole wheat English muffins. Pesto is great for a change of pace from tomato sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Yummy! I'm eating this right now. I topped it with chopped salami, since I didn't have any pepperoni. The recipe is very easy and good. The one thing I didn't like with the stated directions is it doesnt say to toast the muffin first, so you end up with a little too soft of a pizza/soggier pizza. That can be easily fixed though by toasting the muffin first :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Great treat! I have not had these since I was a kid. I did change the ingredents around to suit what I had on hand. I used garlic/onion powder,bacon bits,chopped some salami and provelone cheese.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I prefer to toast my english muffins first and then add the sauce and toppings. We use a variety of cheeses and toppings, whatever we're in the mood for that day. It makes a great lunch or snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Outstanding snack recipe! We love these! And so much more economical than ordering pizza when feeding lots of kids. Plus each person can choose their own toppings, which is why my kids love it when I make these. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      OMG! This takes me back to my childhood. Mom used to make these a lot on weekends. She still makes them a lot for my Dad! Sometimes she'd put ground beef in the sauce. These are great for kid's lunches, slumber parties, and snacks. Great because you can put different toppings on each. I used some chopped ham for my kids. I put black olives and green peppers on mine. Thanx for a "blast from my past." Now, I'll make these often for my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I used up some leftover pizza sauce and pepperoni with this recipe. My two year-old enjoyed making her very own pizzas. Thanks for a quick and easy lunch recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Muffin Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.9
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    27%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 508.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes