Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Muffin Olive Cheese Melts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Muffin Olive Cheese Melts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2007

      I made these for the first time and the salt as required is way to much, the primary flavour was salt. 1/4 tsp or less would be better. Still yummy and full of flavour with the changes as noted. I used extra crispy english muffins. I would also increase the mayonnaise to 3/4 cup and curry powder to 1.5 tsp. This reminded us of this chicken casserole called Classy Chicken a little bit. I can imagine if a freshly ground curry powder is used it would be even more yummy if that is possible. We all devoured these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      my mother made these for New Year's Eve and they are INCREDIBLY delicious and terribly healthy, too - use vegan mayonnaise it has just the right flavor so kids like it, too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      These are quick, easy and bursting with flavour! I halved everything but used the full amount of curry powder, and didn't bother to quarter them as we had them for supper. Will make regularly, I'm sure. Thanks 1Steve!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      These were scrumptious. I made some changes, as I always do. Instead of black I used green olives, I also used vidalia onion, and did not add salt. I also used slices of homemade french bread as I did not have english muffins. I topped each with parmesan cheese. YUM thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      These are delish...a friend of mine makes these with crabmeat. Love 'em!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      Yuuuummmyyy!!!!! These are realy good!! I made the mixture and refrigerated it for at least an hour before spreading it on the English muffins. I cut the recipe in half. I spread it on 5 English muffin halves which made 20 "triangles" I had leftovers which were really good the next day. I will be making these again. Thanks Steve for great recipe. I think I might even try adding some green olives to it too and see how that tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Very good, very rich! I cut the recipe back and made to have as a side with our soup for lunch. I felt they were missing something acidic, maybe just a squeeze of lemon to brighten it up. Thanks for sharing this fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is very similar to a recipe from my s-i-l.. she uses mozarella and french bread slices... both recipees are delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Muffin Olive Cheese Melts

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.8
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    45%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 227.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites