Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Muffin French Toast! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Muffin French Toast!

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2013

      I only used egg whites. That's a great way to use up some english muffins which I don't really like usually. But in French toast, that's delicious. Thanks Sharon :) It was great with maple syrup. Made for PAC Spring 2013

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      DS made this for breakfast this morning...we all loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Our kids Gilly and Maddie were wanting something a little different for this year's New Year's Day breakfast, so we made this recipe and I can tell you we'll be making it a yearly tradition in our house! So tender and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      Made this for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner' and it was perfect! Everyone loved it! I was worried it may be too gooey since the muffin is thicker than bread and would soak up too much egg mixture, but it came out crispy and good! Made for I Reccomend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This was a very easy recipe and much enjoyed! I made the first batch exactly as written and found that the middles of the muffins hadn't soaked up any egg mixture, so I let the second batch soak for 10 minutes and this worked much better. Thanks for sharing a lovely recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I loved the mouth feel of this but I wanted it to be a bit sweeter. Next time I may use more sugar. I never thought of using English Muffins. A cool idea. Made as a Family Pick by a Looney Spooner for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Yummy french toast! The English muffins really soaked up the egg mixture well and were more tender than I thought they'd be. Nice recipe - thanks for posting it! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Different from my usual preparation but dedicedly good. Made for Aussie/NZ RS#37.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This past weekend DH stayed with his cousin for the UT game. I made this for breakfast for the three of us before we left on Sunday morning! This was a hit with all three of us! I am glad I made the full recipe that serves four as we ate every single bit of it! Thanks for posting! This is great! Made for Sweet Traditions Tag November 2009!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      WOW who would of thought to have English muffins this way!? Loved it! Made for Sweet Traditions Tag Game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Great! I have made French toast with all kinds of leftover breads, but had never thought of using English Muffins. I will be making this again! I ate mine with some Fireweed honey. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I cut this down to serve one. I love French toast but never thought of doing it with muffins, what a great idea! Topped with sliced banana & a little maple syrup drizzled on top, this was delish, thanks! Made for ZWT III

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This was a very good breakfast item. I used blueberry EM. The sugar sank to the bottom of the mixture, but since I used blueberry EM, I think it was fine without. The cut side of the muffins was very soft, while the outside was harder, but it was a nice contrast. We don't have real maple syrup in AZ, so I used a recipe for buttermilk syrup. Made for ZWT3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      These were very good were enjoyed by DH and I. The muffins were Sourdough English Muffins. After spliting them, I allowed them to rest in the egg mixture for several minutes to soak up the batter. I did use the egg and egg white ratio when making this recipe. Something I plan on making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I LOVE finding recipes like this! So good and different enough to be fun to make. I made a 1/2 batch for my husband and me and we had them with butter (well, fake butter) and syrup. I used very fresh Thomas' English Muffins but I think this is an excellent recipe to use when you have some EM's that have gone a bit stale. This is definitely a permanent addition to my breakfast repertoire. Thanks for posting this recipe Sharon :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      We really enjoyed this French or English toast! Loved the flavor and the texture, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Muffin French Toast!

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.9
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    21%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 271.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites