Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / English Muffin Bread II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    English Muffin Bread II

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2010

      This recipe is exactly what I was looking for. I was able to substitute 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat flour, without turning the loaves heavy. The only other change I made was to add an additional 1/8 tsp. soda, as I wanted to make sure it turned out with lots of "holes". Super easy and not at all difficult - used my kitchen aid stand mixer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      My mixer's bowl may not have been large enough as the first mixture with only 2 cups of flour and the liquid ended up all over the sides and base of the mixer lol! But, having added the third cup before continuing to beat the mixture, order was restored without any harm to the recipe as the loaves turned out lovely. This is most definitely the best bread for toast, in my opinion - a lovely chewy centre with holes to soak up your spread of choice, and a really crispy, crunchy outer crust - heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I have been making this for about 2 mo now for a certified organic farm every weekend to sell. I make this into mini-loaves. I use bulk yeast, so I use 2 TABLESPOONS (yep!) of yeast, and use water instead of milk (so it is dairy free). This recipe makes 5 mini loaves, they take about 15 min to rise (maybe 20 if your room isn't warm), and then I bake for 22 minutes and they come out perfect every time! People can't get enough of these! Thanks for such a simple yummy recipe! My kids are mad at me though, I never make enough for them! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Super-easy excellent bread. I subbed half the four with whole wheat with no problems. This is my new go-to recipe for breakfast bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This is great bread! Very easy to make, and a perfect english muffin taste and texture. My only complaint is that it doesn't raise as high as a sandwich bread, but given how good it is, that's a minor complaint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Great recipe, it's also in my Light & Tasty cookbook. I made two loaves and cut each into 16 slices, that made it 1.5 points per slice (if you follow weight watchers). Delicious and I'll make it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Good bread for toast. I tried part "white whole wheat" flour and it tasted yummy this morning. One thing you need to remember is to spoon the bread into the bread pan, but don't pat it down! The baking soda starts creating the chewy holes quickly and if you smoosh the bread in the pan, you lessen the "nooks and crannies". (Yes, I learned the hard way! LOL)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Excellent! Tastes good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very good for toast -- and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Excellent!!!! So much better than the bread purchased in stores.....and so simple to make also!! I halved the recipe and used canned milk instead of skim milk and honey instead of sugar! Wonderful flavor and so cheap to make!!!! Thank You!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I've never made English Muffin bread before, so I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to make! Really good flavor and texture, perfect for toast in the morning. Thanks, Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      this is the best english muffin bread we have ever tasted. it is a keeper for sure. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for English Muffin Bread II

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    93%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 219.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites