Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchiladas Suizas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchiladas Suizas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2003

      I wish I could give this more stars! This is so easy to make and tastes SO good! I used the canned chiles and I cannot believe the flavor this has. I cannot wait to make this again. I served it with Mexican rice and topped it with a dab of salsa and sour cream. This is a winning recipe ALL the way around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Great and they were enjoyed with some sour cream and chunky salsa on top and sprinkled with black olives before serving. I have no idea what 72 inches corn tortillas are supposed to be, so I used the regular corn tortillas. These would be good with flour tortillas too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      This was great! Everyone absolutely loved it! I also made some beef enchiladas for the same dinner, and everyone kept coming back for more of these instead of the others. I used Mexican Queso Fresco instead of the Monterey Jack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Yum! My whole family loved these enchiladas. I used the canned chilies in the sauce and my own recipe for shredded chicken for the filling. These are restaurant quality! Thanks for sharing Sharlene~W. I will make these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I loved this, kids didn't care for but ate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

    • on November 12, 2005

      I've tried a few Enchilada Suiza recipes and this is the best I've tried! I was a little skeptical about the cream at the end, but it did add a nice creaminess. Next time, I think I'll try crema (a Mexican sour cream) for a little extra flavor. I also added some of the sauce to the chicken before filling the enchiladas. For the chiles, I used 3 med Poblano and roasted, peeled and chopped them. It turned out very mild so for extra kick, maybe use a couple of hotter peppers too. I served it with Mexican Rice and roasted corn. What a great meal! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      I think this eventually will be a great recipie, however we found that 2 onions was way too much, and it needed a little more flavor and zip. The heavy cream didn't set up, was liquid. I think next time I will make some changes and cook a little longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      Delicious! I really enjoyed this dish. Flavors are mild, cream is a nice addition. I thought this was very attractive and would be nice for guests. I served with Mexican rice and Beach House Beans #114249. The only change I made was to add a bit more cheese. My husband prefers things a bit spicier so I may add some chopped jalapenos next time for him. Thanks, Sharlene W, this was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      5 stars all the way. I doubled the recipe. I used flour tortillas and didn't fry them, just dipped them in the sauce. After putting the chicken & cheese inside the tortilla, I also spooned a little green chile/onions out of the sauce and topped the filling before rolling it up. I served this to friends; everybody raved. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This is such a delicious recipe! Restaurant quality and awesome taste.....Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      Better than any restaurant! I use flour tortillas (don't fry or dip them), and add more diced onion to the filling. I made it vegetarian by crumbling and frying a block of tempeh in a bit of oil, and used this in place of the chicken. I've also made this using black beans and corn in place of the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchiladas Suizas

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.7
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    69%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 127.4 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1622.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites