12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I wish I could give this more stars! This is so easy to make and tastes SO good! I used the canned chiles and I cannot believe the flavor this has. I cannot wait to make this again. I served it with Mexican rice and topped it with a dab of salsa and sour cream. This is a winning recipe ALL the way around!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. February 26, 2003

Great and they were enjoyed with some sour cream and chunky salsa on top and sprinkled with black olives before serving. I have no idea what 72 inches corn tortillas are supposed to be, so I used the regular corn tortillas. These would be good with flour tortillas too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchieWitchyGoo April 29, 2009

This was great! Everyone absolutely loved it! I also made some beef enchiladas for the same dinner, and everyone kept coming back for more of these instead of the others. I used Mexican Queso Fresco instead of the Monterey Jack.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacey's mom May 16, 2003

Yum! My whole family loved these enchiladas. I used the canned chilies in the sauce and my own recipe for shredded chicken for the filling. These are restaurant quality! Thanks for sharing Sharlene~W. I will make these again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JT'sMom March 22, 2010

I loved this, kids didn't care for but ate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
June H. January 16, 2009

I've tried a few Enchilada Suiza recipes and this is the best I've tried! I was a little skeptical about the cream at the end, but it did add a nice creaminess. Next time, I think I'll try crema (a Mexican sour cream) for a little extra flavor. I also added some of the sauce to the chicken before filling the enchiladas. For the chiles, I used 3 med Poblano and roasted, peeled and chopped them. It turned out very mild so for extra kick, maybe use a couple of hotter peppers too. I served it with Mexican Rice and roasted corn. What a great meal! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkysMama November 12, 2005

I think this eventually will be a great recipie, however we found that 2 onions was way too much, and it needed a little more flavor and zip. The heavy cream didn't set up, was liquid. I think next time I will make some changes and cook a little longer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lin in Iowa October 18, 2005

Delicious! I really enjoyed this dish. Flavors are mild, cream is a nice addition. I thought this was very attractive and would be nice for guests. I served with Mexican rice and Beach House Beans #114249. The only change I made was to add a bit more cheese. My husband prefers things a bit spicier so I may add some chopped jalapenos next time for him. Thanks, Sharlene W, this was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 10, 2005

5 stars all the way. I doubled the recipe. I used flour tortillas and didn't fry them, just dipped them in the sauce. After putting the chicken & cheese inside the tortilla, I also spooned a little green chile/onions out of the sauce and topped the filling before rolling it up. I served this to friends; everybody raved. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal March 28, 2005
Enchiladas Suizas