Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchiladas Santa Fe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchiladas Santa Fe

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2011

      My family loved these fresh tasting, healthy enchiladas. Even my husband, who loves his food spicy, thought these were perfect and didn't even add salsa! I used only one chicken breast half, and added a can of kidney beans to stretch the protein. Added shredded lettuce and sour cream to top mine. I liked that they didn't have cheese inside the enchilada, keeping it healthy. Will leave in the oven a couple more minutes. They weren't quite hot enough. We will definitely have these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I made these enchiladas tonight for supper and I am very sorry to say they did not work well for us. The flavor was on the bland side and the spinach didnt seem to blend well. If the chicken had more flavor, maybe a package of taco seasoning, and was shredded I think it would have been nicer than having pieces of chicken. Also the cream cheese, spinach, tomato, and onion combined together with a bit of salsa added would have been nice. The spinach and enchilada sauce were the outstanding flavors and just did not taste well for us. Maybe I will try these again at a later time and tweak it a bit for our taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I used 10 flour tortillas.I also used 8oz cream cheese.I also added 1 tsp adobo seasoning to the filling and another 1/2 cup mexican cheese on top...These were Great..First time using flour tortillas for enchiladas..Most ask for corn tortillas..The spinach was a nice filler with the crisp red onion..I will be making these again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I added another i/2 cup of cheese to the inside of the enchiladas and gave them a dash of New Mexico chili powder. I also used a package of frozen chopped spinach thawed and squeezed dry instead of fresh, Very quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Delicious! Wish I could give you 10 stars! I added a little cilantro and taco seasoning when cooking the chicken. Used green enchilada sauce for the topping. Loved the fresh spinach and other ingredients in this recipe. Thanks for posting! M. Joan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Yummy! I have made these 2 times now and each time they come out so good!! Easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Delicious! I bought one of those all in one packets at the grocery store (like the taco bell or old el paso packets) that come w/the sauce, tortillas and seasoning. I still cooked everything as you instructed but I added the taco seasoning to the chicken. Came out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      These enchiladas were easy to make and my Mom and I really enjoyed them. They made a healthy dinner and are lighter than the enchiladas I usually make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchiladas Santa Fe

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.6
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    45%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 73.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1112.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes