8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are the best enchiladas that I have ever eaten. Everyone who eats them says they agree. I make two small changes...just to suit my taste. I add 2 teaspoons of cocoa to the sauce and use Rotel instead of tomatos. Yummo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
54stones September 05, 2011

FABULOUS!! I added some homemade refried beans for great added consistancy and nutritional value. Definitely the best enchiladas I have every eaten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dunkobhy September 09, 2010

I took this recipe on vacation with me so I could throw them together and let 'em bake! They came out great! All of the flavors were wonderful and I couldn't get over how good th sauce came out. All I had was Prego pasta sauce and it worked great! I'll be making these again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean August 16, 2009

These enchiladas were just what they say...perfect! They were very easy to make after work, and I had most of the ingredients on hand already. The only change I made was to switch the diced green chilis for a little green chili salsa, and it was fine. The sauce was delicious and the fililng was very tasty and not too dry like it can be sometimes. Thanks so much for this keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GeauxTigerLily July 07, 2009

These are hands down the best enchiladas I have ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ella Clay April 22, 2009

My boyfriend and I tried this recipe and loved it!!!!!!!!!!! The sauce was awesome! and the filling was very good and tender! Definitely will make it again! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blondonchik March 11, 2009

This is easy to make, healthy and delicious! I made the sauce, but found it not the right consistency for me. So I use canned green enchilada sauce instead. They are great - easy green chile, sour cream chicken enchiladas! I've made this 4 times and once for a gift with rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kennedyfish February 21, 2008

These had a nice appetizing appearance, and the scratch-made sauce was easy and delicious. If I did make these again, I would fry the corn tortillas first, then dip in the sauce before filling, therefore I'd also double the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees January 08, 2008
Enchiladas Perfectos Del Pollo (Perfect Chicken Enchiladas)