Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchiladas De Calabacitas Con Salsa Crema De Chile (Zucchini Enc Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchiladas De Calabacitas Con Salsa Crema De Chile (Zucchini Enc

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2011

      I filled the flour tortillas with Calabacita the way I make it, which is with corn, onion and tomato seasoned with Cumin and garlic then I added the cheese and rolled them up. This addition really made the flavor much better. They serve these at Sylvia's Enchilada Kitchen. Very tasty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I don't think this recipe was for us. It's GREAT if you have extra zucchini around which we definitely did thanks to the one I planted. We found the sauce pretty bland even after I put a finely diced fresh Jalapeno (about 1 tbsp), 1/4 tsp white pepper, and a shallot (about 1 1/2 tbsp) in with the green chilis. I agree with everything LonghornMama said. The zucchini is very mild and these almost taste like cheese enchiladas. DB said he would rather have cheese enchiladas because the zucchini made them "to wet". I kind of liked the mild zucchini taste myself. I added diced green onions, cilantro, sour cream, and cherry tomatoes cut in 1/2 to the top. We thought that the recipe made at least 3 if not 6 servings it was very filling. Sadly.. I don't think I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Made as directed with fresh flour tortillas and enjoyed the recipe. Enchiladas are creamy and very mild, in fact for my tastes I would either double the chiles or use a hotter pepper in the sauce. Zucchini has such a mild flavor that it's not very obvious in the dish. Great recipe to keep in mind for the summer when zucchini is plentiful. Servings should be 3-6, I found once enchi very filling. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      We loved this recipe! I took another reviewers advice and added shredded chicken I had left over. I also used fat free sour cream and lowfat cheese. The recipe nutrition facts are deceiving if you just glance at them, but if you read them they say this recipe is only two servings. I fed four people on this, with leftovers! Absolutely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I love this recipe! I worried a bit about the fat content so that's the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5. The flavor was superb. I added some jalepenos to the filling. I will try adding some chicken next time and there will for sure be a next time. A real keeper. Very unique sauce - I had to make myself stop "testing" it. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      We enjoyed this. I had some leftover chicken that I added to the filling along with some mushrooms. A nice change from the chicken enchiladas that we usually have. The whole family enjoyed the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      These were creamy, very mild and good! I used 1 1/2 poblano peppers for the chiles and I did not need to char/peel them first. I also added 1/2 cup sauteed cremini mushrooms to the filling! This was a nice change from traditional enchiladas. Thank you Muffin Goddess! (These are very filling enchiladas so I think there are more than 2 servings)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Terrific dish. I made two small changes: - Corn tortillas instead of flour ones. -Chopped the zucchinis and sautéed them with onions and cumin. I will definitely make these enchiladas over and over again. Thank you Muffin Goddess for posting this recipe. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchiladas De Calabacitas Con Salsa Crema De Chile (Zucchini Enc

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 935.8
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    49%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 28.3 g
    141%
    Cholesterol 119.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 2326.4 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites