Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      I wanted enchiladas tonight so came on a searched for one and came across this one. They were very good!!! if i were making this for kids though the only thing i would change would be to put a little less taco seasoning in. thanks for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Love these and they are so easy to make. I love enchiladas and now I don't have to spend big bucks to eat out. I wonder if you can freeze them then just take them out of the freezer and bake them. Thank You so much for posting these wonderful Enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Amazing recipe! We loved it. I followed the recipe but added a small pinch of cumin and cilantro. Will definitely be good leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      I love this recipe!! I've used it several times. thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Oh yum! I've never had enchiladas before and picked this one (cause it looked easy) to try. I don't think I added enough water to the sauce, but it still turned out great! I made it with 7in tortillas in an 8in square pan. Will deff make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Thanks for posting Margo59. I chose this for a tag game and then realized it wasn't tagged right but I made it anyway. I am glad I did. An easy and tasty enchilada recipe. The filling came together very nicely and I was able to fit 8 in the pan. Kids and adults alike enjoyed this a lot. I even put some sliced olives on top for decoration and served it with sour cream. Tasty meal. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This was such an easy lunch for my three daycare kids today! They thought it was yummy! I decided to kill two birds with one stone and make a double batch, I used part of the meat/sauce mixture on top of crushed tortilla chips, with cheese, lettuce and sauce on top for the DC kids, and I'm going to make a pan of rolled up enchiladas to put in the fridge for dinner this evening! The only thing I did differently was for the sauce I used 1 1/2 pkt taco seasoning mixed with 1 can tomato paste, 1 can tomato sauce, and 1 1/2 c water, and since we are cheesy people,lol, I melted several chunks of velveta in the meat mixture. Delicious, easy, versatile, recipe! Thanks so much Margo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Absolutely delicious!!! My husband & kids love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Perfect! Next time I want to try it with left over roast beef. Can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Excellent! My kids and husband all loved it. Quick and simpe, not to mention inexpensive to make. I added some onion and garlic to the meat. Great work night recipe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

    • on April 05, 2008

      This was awesome, I've made it twice in the last 2 weeks. Very simple and very tasty. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      great just great!!! Easy too! Thanks for sharing.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This recipe was so good!!! I changed it up a little by adding onions to it. It was a little dry, so next time I will double the sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This recipe is wonderful. I love that you make your own enchilada sauce, the canned stuff and cream soup just isn't as good. This is so easy too! My boyfriend loves them. We make them at least 2-4 times a month! Thanks for such a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      These were wonderful! Super easy to make and everyone, even the kids, loved them. Thanks for a new family favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      made these for supper last night and was VERY VERY PLEASED!!! they were very easy & very very good I doubled the recipe..1 for my house & one for my son to take to his after he got out of work.. I followed recipe EXACTLY except to ours I added diced chili's ( a 4 oz can right in the hamburg mix & a 4 oz can sprinkled on the top under the cheese) we all loved this recipe.. we will defently make this recipe again..thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Yum! This would have to be my first time making enchiladas, and I am so glad I picked this recipe. I used Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix with this, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Easy to follow and ingredients I would usually have on hand. Thanks for a great and easy recipe Margo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

    • on December 05, 2005

      This was great and oh so easy! I didn't use tomato paste but tomato sauce (with the taco seasoning) instead and just heated it up in the microwave for a couple of minutes and stirred...didn't add any water. I used Gouda and Mozzerella cheese. My DH loved them and so did my picky son. Thanks, Margo59! Definitely on my "Make Often" list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 645.1
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    36%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 73.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1383.5 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites