Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2008

      A really good balance of flavors, with no weird ingredients. Nicely done. I made with chicken (we pre-grill it and shred it with a couple of forks) and used cilantro in place of parsley. It's really tasty to me if you use something like cast iron and throw the onions in first and caramelize them. I also like to broil a dish like this for the last few minutes to brown the surface and give it a little extra texture. Even if you only use this recipe for the red enchilada sauce, it's a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      yummy, yummy. yummy and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      i must have done something wrong. loved the sauce but the enchiladas were really soggy. if someone will tell me what i did wrong i'll gladly try this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

    • on July 04, 2009

      sorry for the rating but i was expecting more from this recipe....i was looking for a better recipe than what i typically make.....and was highly disappointed...the sauce had too muchof a tomato taste....i'm use to more a chili powder base taste for sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I just made this to stock my freezer up, I taste tested everything as I was assembling, Yummy! I can't want to eat it all hot and bubbly from the oven. The sauce was super easy to make and tasted better than any canned sauce. Only change I made was to add Garam Masala (spice)to the sauce for a little Indian kinda kick. Next time I will make 1 and a half recipe of the sauce...I would like a little more sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Love it! We used vegeterian hamburger but followed all the rest except for the jalapeno. My family ate every last bite and would have eaten more. Also took to a potluck and the pan was cleaned out quickly. Will make this many more times. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Very good!! I made it with chicken instead of beef, but I kept everything else the same. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Enjoyed making this recipe - am not much of a cook but was pleased with the way this recipe turned out. It actually tasted the way I imagined it would. Will be making this again for my family. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      These turned out very tasty! I needed a recipe that had mostly scratch ingredients, since I was all out of enchilada sauce and mexican seasoning mixes. Very delicious! I especially liked the sauce - very quick and easy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      i dislike canned enchilada sauce this is made from scratch and DELICIOUS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Absolutely Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 881.2
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    39%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 120.6 mg
    40%
    Sodium 2393.9 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 47.7 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites