Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchilada Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchilada Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2008

      P.S. For those that think the sauce is too thin...it will cook up. Do not add the cornstarch or your enchiladas will be dryer. This is yummy just as it is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This is great!! With red sauce and enchilada sauce going through the roof in price, this is a great recipe, if I don't have paste I use tomato sauce and cut the water 1/4 cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      This was good, and SUPER QUICK to make. I think this will be my go to for the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Great and sooooo easy! I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon because I'm weird. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This recipe is great and I will use it when I need enchilada sauce. I never buy it. And this recipe is so easy. No cooking involved. And the taste is great. Thanks Margo59 :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Thank you for the simplicity of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This was a good basic recipe. For my taste, I added a little chili powder, garlic pepper, and seasoned salt... but I think that would vary with the spice level of the taco seasoning. I'll remember this one- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This is sooo easy, and tastes great. It makes a little more than I need for a 9X13 pan of enchiladas, so I mix the rest with some ranch dressing and use it for side salads. I use Lawry's Taco Spices & Seasoning Mix by Todd Wilbur for the taco mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      My hubby and I are on an enchilada kick. We really wanted them tonight but didn't have any can of sauce. I decided to give this oh so simple recipe a try and WOW!! This is our new red sauce from now on. Thx Margo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I thought this worked great, thank-you! I used in Wet Burritos, and will definately use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I live in England where it's very hard to find enchilada sauce. This recipe works very well and I love how easy it is! I've made this twice now, with 2 different brands of taco seasoning mixes and the results were very different, but both nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      This has GOT to be the best and easiest enchilada sauce! I'm leary of the canned variety because our daughter has celiac disease. We cannot have gluten (wheat) in her diet. I found some McCormick taco seasoning that is gluten free, but usually I make my own...so this recipe is PERFECT for us! And, I SO RARELY remember to put enchilada sauce on my grocery list! Now I can just whip it up when I need it! THANK YOU!!!! Laurel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      I'm so glad this is here! I love using a taco seasoning packet for enchilada sauce as well. Now that I've seen your recipe, I can just use this, and hopefully memorize it! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Sauces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchilada Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (621 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    12%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 683.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites