Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchilada Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchilada Pie

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2002

      Great Mexican casserole! I used only one pound of ground beef, and added minced garlic instead of garlic powder (we're garlic fiends). Didn't have green chilis, so I dumped in about 1/4 cup medium salsa instead. The bake time was just right - I used a large cake pan (13 x 9) to bake it in. I will make it again, but won't use 2 cans of diced tomatoes - I'll just use one, then I think it will be perfect! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This is a wonderful dish. I especially like the crust from the soup and milk mixed together. My husband liked it, and he is hard to please. It is especially good on the second day, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      Easy and Yummy!!!!! I did not have tortillas so I left them out and this was still delicious. If you don't have tortillas and want to make this I would recommend reducing the amount of liquid, to perhaps 4 ounces of tomato sauce or just 1 cup of tomatoes. Definite keeper!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Made this last night for supper. Oh my goodness, what a delight. My family and guests totally loved this. It was so easy and there were no left-overs. Thanks for a great recipe. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      thanks again for a simple and delicious dish for my big family. i used flour tortillas and it was great. next time i'll have corn tortillas on hand and use them. i can't wait to bring this to next summer's swim team potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Great way to spice up ground beef! We liked this dish, easy to make and full of flavour. Makes a lot too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

    • on June 10, 2002

      Enchilada Pie was the hit of thr party! First dish to disappear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      This dish turned out delicious! I used only l lb. ground beef and it was plenty. The leftovers were even better the next day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      A really easy family dinner. Just throw this together--even in the morning and back right before dinner. We loved this recipe! I had to add some chipotle for some zing. We like it hot in Texas...P. Made for Football Pool 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      loved this! used rotel tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes and subbed salsa for the tomato sauce. also threw in another can of green chilis on top of the rotel. used a mix of sharp cheddar and monterrey jack with jalapenos for the cheese. very, very, good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Okay, I don't usually make these kinds of dishes/casseroles. But I agree it was really good. I will say it is a very meaty recipe. My husband suggested halving everything but the corn tortillas, soup, cheese, and milk. I agree we will like it better that way. Since we aren't big meat eaters, I think this will be perfect with the meat mixture halved and served with a salad and guacamole. Definitely a keeper and a great use for corn tortillas that are getting a bit dry. I would like to add some veggies in next time like cooked corn and cooked red peppers and maybe some cubed potatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      So good and so easy and a meal that I will make an appearance at my table again. I knew that the amount of seasoning would be too much for family so I decreased the chili powder and eliminated salt altogether as I felt there was enough sodium in the taco season. I only had a few corn tortillas so I used a mix of corn and flour which was okay. Obviously flour absorbs more liquid and gets soggier but that's all I had so I used it.....my fault, not the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

    • on May 19, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious ! We cant buy tins of green chillies in Australia so I used some bottled jalapeno peppers. I used low fat milk, and was wondering if thats why the topping was quite runny. It didnt really set very well, but was nice mixed in. I served it with guacamole and loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      sooooooo gooooood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe exactly, but when I tasted the beef mixture I felt it was too salty, so I added and extra 8oz can of tomato sauce and let it simmer a bit longer. Once it was baked and served it was delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I made this for Freeze It Tag, and it froze wonderfully! Is a great OAMC recipe. I followed all directions, and let cool slightly, then froze. To reheat, I thawed completely and baked as directed. I only used 1lb ground beef and it seemed like plenty. The bottom tortillas stuck to the pan - may spray with nonstick spray next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I actually modified this recipe and use it as my main enchilada recipe. Instead of using the chix soup and milk, I use enchilada sauce (I use #71916) and make it just like regular enchiladas. My fiance - who doesn't like things too spicy - loves it. Very good recipe - I make it all the time and will continue to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This is a real winner, really tops. It doesn't have the "same old same old" taste so many of these tortilla cheese concotions do. One would think the cream of chicken soup would be an oddity here but it actually makes the recipe what it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchilada Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.0
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    50%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 112.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1372.8 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes