Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchilada Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchilada Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2009

      Quick and Excellent recipe.Made for family and saved leftovers.It tasted even better when reheated.Thanks!Will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

    • on December 14, 2008

      This was an excellent recipe -- When I made it, about a month ago, DH and I each had 2nds. It froze well too: I cooked it Friday night when I was just too drained to make the supper I had planned -- put it in the oven frozen and ate about an hour later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Made 1/3 of the recipe place it in a 2 quart lasagna dish. I did add 1 tablespoon dried parsley and 1 tablespoon dried oregano to the meat mixture. Also used a meat sauce that I had left over which added a little more meat. I didn`t oil my tortillas(used 8) just sprayed the pan. I kicked it up with sliced jalapenos. And added 1 cup more cheese. We enjoyed this a lot! My DH said more jalapenos but likes this really HOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      We thought this was very good! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, but I did everything else the same.Next time I might add some chili powder for some zip. It could have used something to spice it up. This was very easy which is always a plus! Thanks for a very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I loved the overall flavor of this, but it was way too salty as we hardly ever use salt. Next time I will skip the salt. I didn't spray the tortillas or add olives. I ended up using 15 8-inch tortillas. I will definitely make this again. My husband has already been planning on making different flavor varieties (pizza, lasagna, alfredo, and more) you have inspired him! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      This was easy and very good. I added a can of drained kidney beans and a can of green chilis, and left out the left out the olives. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I just realized that I'd forgotten to review this recipe! I made this before the start of the current college quarter. I made it in 2 rectangular pans and froze them both. It was delicious! My husband and son loved it, too. I skipped the butter/oil on the tortillas and never missed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This was fantastic and so easy to make. I used a mix of tomato sauce and salsa and skipped the spices and olives. Very tasty and will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This would be a great freezer recipe, and is so good I'm definitely going to use it for that! I made a few minor changes just to use what I had on hand-I used venison, half a can of leftover green chilies, homemade tomato puree for the sauce, and flour tortillas, which I didn't grease. This was delicious and easy and the kids really liked it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      This was very good! I did not use the olives, but added a can of black beans-YUMMY! Somehow I missed the part about using the butter or cooking spray, but I don't think it made a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchilada Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    55%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1112.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes