19 Reviews

A friend gave me this exact recipe a few years ago and everyone loves it! I actually use the healthy cream of chicken soup and skim milk and it still tastes great! I also typically cook 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into chunks and add them to the soup instead of using the canned chicken. My husband refuses to eat canned meat:)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life March 14, 2009

WOW - what a great and easy soup. I made this today for lunch, and added a little corn and rice for some fillers, because I like my soups a little on the thick side. I also added a little bit of salsa while cooking, just to bounce it up a notch. I will definately make again. My brother just happened to be over when lunch was getting ready, and he had two bowls full. He loved it. Next time, I may just do some tortilla strips for a little extra crunch. Thanks MizzNezz for an easy and great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky in Wisconsin August 18, 2008

Very good and easy to put together. I used leftover chicken seasoned with taco seasoning...probably closer to 16 oz. Thanks for such an easy recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko September 16, 2007

YUMMY! We made this with the Mexican Doughboy Mexican Doughboys and they made a perfect match for dinner. I made this as listed (with some toppings added) and it worked great. I used a medium enchilada sauce and it had a lot of heat. I'll only use a mild sauce next time. Thanks MizzNezz!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Razzle September 03, 2007

I got to the store and forgot the recipe and ended up buying cheddar cheese soup instead of the Tiesta nacho cheese but it worked out quite well and was greatly enjoyed. Will make it again. This is a keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gmginger June 16, 2007

Wow! I just got home from working a 12-hour day and it literally took five minutes to whip up this soup (and a few minutes more to heat it thru). I give it five stars on that alone, but, on top of that, it is rich, filling, and satisfying! This is definitely a keeper for a quick weekday meal or a nice weekend lunch, served with a sandwich! I may add anotheer can of green chiles because I love green chiles, but it is, otherwise, just right!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helping Hands February 28, 2004

This was a little too "processed" tasting for me, but the husband raved about it so I'm giving it 4 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary F December 21, 2012

Great soup! Whole family liked it. I added left over roasted chicken, and a 7 oz can of green chilles.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisatingle July 11, 2009

This is tasty and easy and GREAT for a Sunday afternoon. It sure hits the spot. Thanks for another hit, Inez!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ToiCara February 01, 2009

This is not only some of the easiest soup I've ever made, it's also some of the yummiest. It really exceeded my expectations...thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrangeOctober April 28, 2008
Enchilada Chicken Soup