Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2002

      this is a very easy and delicious dish, you could also change the recipe for your prefrences or even roll these up to make actual enchiladas. I reccomend this dish highly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      I made this for a potluck and everyone gobbled it up. Its quite easy to make. I left with an empty dish and requests for this recipe. A definate winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I have tried many enchilada casserole recipes and this is the best yet. I added green onions to the meat mixture and used sweet corn kernals instead of olives to add a contrast to all of the other salty ingredients. I also cut back the cheese by about half (health concerns) and this came out just super delicious! Also, put your refried beans in the microwave for 2 minutes and then stir them, it makes them very easy to spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This was fantastic.My husband loved it too. I used soy crumbles instead of hamburger to cut down on fat. Couldn't tell any difference. I also sprinkled some avocado in the layers. It was wonderful. I'll deffinitely be making this again. Thanks a ton for this great recipe. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I made this for a family dinner and they loved it. The only thing I changed was instead of jalapenos I used a 4.5 oz can of diced chilles. I just don't like jalapenos. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was an awesome recipe. I added mexican corn (corn with peppers and black beans) and did one half of the pan with chicken (sprinkled with taco sauce) and one half with a beef/venison mix. My hubby loved it and he never likes mexican food. I found it very flavorful and the perfect consistency. Use enchilada sauce sparingly as suggested. It will seem like too little, but it turns out perfect if you pour a little more on top about 10-15 minutes before it's done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Excelent! Exactly what I was craving! I used corn tortillas instead of flour, shredded chicken, and a can of chopped ortega chilis instead of a jalapeno, and I omitted the beans. Everybody loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      This was a delicious dish!!! I will definitely be making this more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      My family loved, loved, loved this! Made 1 1/2 times in a larger pan and it came out great. So glad I did, now I have some for lunch. :) made as directed using the Mexican Enchilada Sauce #109685 (doubled for my extra large casserole). The pairing of these two is perfect! Using this sauce, well seasoned meat and beans, onions, jalape?o, and olives made for a nicely flavored dish. I can't imagine this being called bland unless the sauce or other seasonings were not up to par. In any case, each component tasted great and combined for a super casserole. Thanks for the new dish. Family already wants to have this again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      I am always worried when I plan to try enchiladas, as my family has never liked the ones I've done. I tried this, using corn tortillas, 1 jalapeno, beans instead of refried, added chopped homegrown tomatoes when cooking veggies (and I think another veggie). I made it in a 9x13 and used 10 small sized tortillas. I thought it would come out too hot, so I added some sour cream and the whole family loved it. My picky 17 yo ate a lot. As did the picky 8 yo! Yeah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      It was not a bad recipe, but I won't make it again. A little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This was really good. I didn't really measure anything and used chicken instead of beef but it all turned out well. The flavor was very mellow for my tastes (but that has a lot to do with which enchilada sauce you choose) so next time I will spice it up with the jalepenos and some other spices. Thanks for the great recipe claudia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Made this exactly as stated only I didn't use any jalapenos or onions. This was very tasty and I really enjoyed it..thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      This got rave reviews from my family, it was a bit bland for me, but still really delicious comfort food. I would add more Jalepenos, but I love spicy. Maybe some corn, pepper jack cheese and fresh cilantro. I used wheat flour tortillas and they were great, not gummy at all. I also used Mexican Enchilada Sauce sauce, #10614 refried beans and deboned an entire chicken. Only four hours in all... the charms of living in a third world country. Thanks for this filling crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Made this for Mexican Night at family camp. I made it in my crock pot and cooked it in the oven. It stayed warm and gooey in my crockpot and was a big hit. Thanks for a great reciepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      What a great recipe; tastes just like enchiladas without all the hassle of rolling them. For the enchilada sauce, I used Enchilada Sauce. I also used Taco Seasoning Mix for the taco seasoning mix. Not being an olive fan, I left those out. This was so delicious; my husband and children loved it and can't wait for the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Very tasty and definitely easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This really hit the spot! It seemed to take forever for me to make it because I ended up making everything from scratch... refried beans, Texas Red Enchilada Sauce , and even the Flour Tortillas. Dh and I LOVED this and look forward to having it again. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Wow, I am stuffed. My husband and I just finished eating this for supper tonight and boy was it good. He said to definitely give this recipe 5 stars! I made Texas Red Enchilada Sauce instead of using canned sauce. We still have over 1/2 of the casserole left, so I am sure this will be our supper another night this week. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Everyone loved it. I mixed most of the enchilada sauce to the beans making them easier to spread and put the remainder on top before adding final cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.5
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    53%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 87.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 599.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    enchilada sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites