Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2001

      YUMMMMMY!! Very quick and easy to make, and much less messy to eat than traditional enchiladas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Very delicious! I made this when some of our friends came over and they had seconds:) I used fresh ground venison instead of hamburger since my hubby just got a deer:) Good with a dollop of sour cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Love Love Love this recipe. I found this recipe a couple years ago and I am so glad I did. My husband practically begs for it. I make it with chicken, add a bunch of green onion to the corn and diced chilies to the sauce. Big Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Made this this afternoon and hubby loved it! I added some taco seasoning to the meat and will add a little more next time as we like it spicy. Hub wants to try corn tortillas and some refried beans in it next time also. He even wants put it over tortilla chips to make easy nachos. If only I wasn't on a low-carb diet! I enjoyed the 2 bites I took. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made this for a Mexican fiesta at my house and it was a super hit. Thanks for posting this, it will definitely become a regular in this household...arrreeeba!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      My family and I loved this! I changed it a little by using vegetarian 'ground beef' and also added black beans, and instead of using salsa from a can (so it wouldn't be too liquidy) i just chopped up some tomato, onion, and cilantro and then added it to the layering processes. I also used corn tortillas. Additionally when i cooked the meat substitute used some 'Mexican meat seasoning' which added great flavor. This is a KEEPER! It was awesome for leftovers too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I made this last night and was soooo happy with it! My SO loved loved loved it as well. I did substitute the beef for chicken but that's the only change I made! DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Forget the one year old - my picky 58 year loved it! I did add some queso quesdilla cheese to it to make it even cheesier and used the enchilada sauce recipe on the website. My 15 year old also turned up his nose, but ate it and loved it. I will make this again, and again, and again. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Never mind your one-year old - my hard-to-please 17-year old liked it. She said we can have it again in about two weeks!! I gave some to my mother, who also enjoyed it. I did NOT realize that you could purchase enchilada sauce; didn't realize it existed. Who knows, some of us in the cold North, where we build buildings from ice (NOT), one might not be able to get enchilada sauce. I did add onions; but I cannot make anything without onions. Very Good. Yolanda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      We tried this and found it to be quick and tasty. We added a can of drained black beans to it and we found an enchilada sauce recipe on this website instead of using a canned one. There were no leftovers. We are definitely making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      My 1 year old loved this as well! Your comment that your child loved propted me to try it. It was good, though my floor may never be the same!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I really enjoyed the taste of this casserole. I did make a couple of substitutions - my store was out of Enchilada sauce, so I substituted Burrito starter, and I used Salsa Con Queso, a cheese and salsa mixture for the salsa. The end result was very flavorful, and filling, especially since the burrito mix had pureed pinto beans in it. The kids weren't pleased with the corn addition, but I thought they added a nice sweet crunch to the dish. I would certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      I made this last night for my family and they loved it! My husband is the chef of the house so he was skeptical at first but he helped himself to seconds... and picky eater loved it in spite of the corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 744.2
     
    Calories from Fat 451
    60%
    Total Fat 50.1 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 29.7 g
    148%
    Cholesterol 171.0 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1476.8 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites