Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Empanadas De Pina (Pineapple) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Empanadas De Pina (Pineapple)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2009

      LOVED THEM! Angela, these pastries are so good, I'm going to have to hide them from myself! Quick and easy to make as well. I rolled the dough to 1/8" thickness and got 32 cookies total. I made three different fillings: pineapple, orange and pumpkin, loved them all but I would say the orange was my favorite. I misread the directions and rolled them in the powdered sugar before baking, then I just dusted them afterwards to make them pretty. Edited to say that OF THE 350 RECIPES I REVIEWED IN 2008, THIS HAS GONE INTO MY TOP 20 FAVORITES COOKBOOK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      very easy-- I had to leave mine in for about 15 minutes but I also made pretty large empanadas. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These things are addicting! Just delicious and really very easy to make. I loved the filling! Will make these again, especially for holidays. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Made & reviewed dor ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! Wow, these are SO good! DH was especially impressed with these & they are simple to make too ;) Thanks Angela for another super recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I made these delicious little morsels for dessert at a Mexican theme dinner with friends...everyone loved them...flaky, delightful and reminiscent of my times spent in Mexico.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Really good. Not quite the same as what you would get at a Mexican bakery but since they are few and far between ... this will absolutely do!! If you can't find Pineapple preserves use Smuckers Pineapple Ice Cream topping ... it's a little watery but will do in a pinch. I made mine with both and couldn't taste the difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I whipped these up because they were recommended from a pineapple preserves recipe here on Recipezaar. They were very yummy and quick to make. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      These were so good and very easy to make. The dough with the cream cheese made the emapadas taste extra special. Once again this as another great hit at home. When I woke up in the morning they were almost gone. I could not find pineapple jam but I did find a good fast and simple recipe for pineapple reserves posted on here! Award Winning Pineapple Preserves Dont forget to drain the preserves well before using.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      this was the first time i have made empanadas and these were good and very easy i could not find pineapple perserves so i used pineapple apricot Tshank you for th e rec..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Fabulous Empananda recipe! I usually make pumpkin empanadas but I thought I'd give these a try. I am so glad I did! I could not find pineapple preserves so I used Award Winning Pineapple Preserves. I used a glass to cut the circles and ended up with 12 small empanadas- Next time I will double the recipe so there will be some for someone else to eat;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Good as a quick empanada craving.I rolled them in sugar with cinnamon instead as this is how I have tasted them before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This is a good recipe. I also like to fill with a yam, pineapple and coconut mixture, as in some countries is traditional. I also sprinkle with cinnamon in lieu of powdered sugar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Empanadas De Pina (Pineapple)

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.6
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    49%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 61.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 177.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes