Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emily's Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emily's Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2011

      The only thing I changed was to use less cumin as it's a spice we like a bit less. The seasonings are perfect. It was very easy to do. I had mine with monterey jack cheese and mustard. Thanks Lori Mama :) Made for Photo tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This is a really good sloppy joe recipe. I do like to add chopped mushrooms to this........I saw that in the Joy of Cooking joe recipe and always have added it ever since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      A great recipe that took no time to make but still packed a punch in flavor. Since I don't eat meat, DS was here to give it the nod that yes, this didn't need any other additions/deletions. An easy meal for work-nights and the perfect sloppyjoe recipe Lori. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      The sequel: Joe Went Sloppy in Mexico! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      We really enjoyed these sloppy joes, I did use a little more tomato paste and a little less water, also cut the amt of chili powder in half after reading others reviews. We thought they were a whole lot better the can stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      These are very good. It does have a distinctive chili flavor, but that's not a bad thing. I like chili! I usually serve French fries with sloppy joes, but I decided to make "Simple Garlic Mashed Potatoes" to be different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This was a great sloppy joe. My family loved this. They wanted me to scallop potatoe's to go with this. I will make this again. I tagged in Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      good sloppy joe. I liked it since I didn't have to use ketchup. Will certainly make again. tagged in holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Nice sloppy joes which I had for lunch and DS had for an early dinner before his basketball. We both enjoyed them but found them to be different than most sloppy joes in that they kinda tasted like chili. Thanks for sharing. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      GREAT SLOPPY JOES, these! I did add another clove of garlic but mine weren't very big! Used the leanest of meat for this recipe & made them with homemade whole wheat buns! Well worth making again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Made for PAC Spring 08 Well this was a total smash for dinner tonight...thehusband loved them and so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emily's Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.3
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    32%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 616.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites