Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emily's Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emily's Cheesy Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2011

      I made this to go along with fried chicken and coleslaw. It was a great addition to our meal and this is one that I will make many times again! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Quick and so easy to make. I will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Just give me a spoon and leave me alone! This casserole is awesome! I loved the sweetness and the corn with the cheese. This is heaven in a dish. No doubt about it for me :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is one of those dishes that you can't leave alone till it's gone! It was a wonderful side to have with our ribs and macaroni and cheese. Delicious, that's what it is!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Great tasty side dish. Very easy to make. I used a larger (14 oz ?) can of both regualar corn and creamed corn. All the flavors meld together so wonderfully. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      We had this casserole with some pork chops and scalloped potatoes. This was such a great flavored corn dish, that is sure to please the whole family. I loved the sweetness of the corn and the cheese mix. It was so good we couldn't leave it alone. I ate way to much of it! This will be wonderful to add to our Thanksgiving table this year. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I made a lower fat version of this and it still turned out great: I used fat free sour cream, 2% fat cheddar cheese, and I cut the butter down to 1/4 cup and added 3 TBSP olive oil to make up for the reduced butter. It still tasted rich, so I might dare to substitute more butter with olive oil next time for a healthier dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Yum, Yum. This was the perfect side for a nice ham dinner. Easy and delish! I formed the leftovers into patties and pan seared them like jonnie-cakes. They were great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      We enjoyed this casserole so much along with our Easter dinner! We will have this often now that I have found such a great recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emily's Cheesy Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.6
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    60%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 143.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 879.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites