Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emeril's Southwest Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emeril's Southwest Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2005

      I made this to go with Tish's Make Ahead Wraps - OAMC #109655 (I put .25 cup in the change size feature for this recipe). It gave my rice a great flavour. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Just what I needed! I used about half the salt called for.Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      I make this for quesadillas and steak fries, so good and cheap to make. I always have some on hand. I sometimes make it with ancho or chipotle chili powder just to make it a little different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Used it on chicken and baked it in the oven. Delicious seasoning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I made this forever ago and still use it in a lot of recipes. It's perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was delish! I needed southwest seasoning for Taco Salad & this was convenient to mix up & tastes fabulous! I'll be using it again & again. Thanks for saving me a trip to the store, Caryn! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Thanks for providing a recipe so I didn't have to run out and add yet one more bottle of seasoning. I had all of these spices on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I used this in "Southwest Vegetable Soup". This substitute was easy and fast to make. Best of all it uses the ingredients I have in my pantry. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I also used the in Tish's Make Ahead Wraps and it was great. I have bought the real thing both times my rice turned out wonderfully tasty. Thank you for a cheaper alternative

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I always leave out the salt. I use this in sour cream for a dip, to heat up and put on grilled chicken and green chile southwest sandwhiches (like Carl's Jr. Southwest chicken sammys), for fajitas and to sprinkle on cucumbers for an added zest. I have been using this for years and always have some on hand in the pantry. It is a good keeper, doesn't lose flavor and is very versatile. My coworkers are always in my food drawer looking for it to sprinkle on just about everything they eat....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I made this to use in Southwest Chicken and Dumplings and it worked perfectly! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      I like this. I made up a batch to use as seasoning for taco meat. Very nice flavor; I did have to use quite a lot of the mix to get the right "spice" to the meat. I'll be using this again. Made as directed, and won't be changing anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emeril's Southwest Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.7
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    37%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14292.7 mg
    595%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 32.7 g
    130%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites