Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emeril's Shrimp and Pasta in a Spicy Tomato-Chili Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emeril's Shrimp and Pasta in a Spicy Tomato-Chili Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2011

      OMG! Normally I do not cook or eat cream sauces, but I wanted to experience this. This was a quintessinal New Orleans dish, spicy and rich. In Weight Watchers' parlance, I would organize my entire week around this dish, it was that good! It was very spicy, even though the cream offset it somewhat, but I would expect that from an Emeril recipe, wouldn't you? I used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning, so I would omit the stand-alone salt when I make this again. This is a very filling dish, so do not oversize portions when serving. Made for Summer Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      First off for the 2 of us I cut the recipe in half, & then I used just 1 1/2 teaspoons of the creole seasoning & 1 tablespoon of the jalapeno, & that was enough heat for us (well, at least for me it was)! Still we both enjoyed this very satisfying pasta dish! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Not too difficult, very tasty, but also very spicy! Next time I would halve the amount of Creole spice, and it would be perfect. I used Emeril's recipe for Creole spice if you want to google it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      This recipe is straight from Emeril's food network web site and also can be found in his New New Orleans cookbook.This is truly one of the best pasta,tomato and shrimp dishes I have ever had hands down, whether it be in a restaurant or at home. It is easy to make and the sauce can be made ahead as well as any type of pasta you want to have. I used ZITI pasta.You can us your favorite pasta for this dish and it will come out great.I have a large garden, I used Roma canned tomatoes chopped up and also remember to reserve the juice from the canned Roma's.I used dehydrated hot peppers instead of the jalapeno pepper also from the garden.Try this and you will find it's easy to make and have excellent taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      Sinfully delicious! DH and I loved this recipe last night for dinner. It was not too spicy for us. We thought it was perfect. Leftovers reheated well for lunch today. Going into my keeper file for special occasions. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      OMG - this was incredibly delicious! I made this exactly as posted, and it was actually quite easy to put together, and really does not take that long. Clearly, this is not for the diet-conscious, but it is a wonderful treat and something to look forward to. I will definitely be making this again! Made by a Tasty Tester for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      This is super delicious! I toned down the heat using much less jalepeno, and subbing some fontina for some of the pepper jack, but it still had a nice underlying spiceyness. I used shells which were great for catching the sauce, and half and half in place of the heavy cream. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing Sofie! Made for ZWT 9 US - Cajun/ Creole by one of the Appliance Killers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This is fantastic and NOT too many steps because it is absolutely worth it! I added plenty of jalapenos because we just love them. Will be making this for friends. Thanks, sofie-a-toast! Made for ZWT9 for team Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Ooh, fabulous, we loved this!!! The only thing I didnt do was add the Monterey Jack. Spicy, yes, but I thought that really made the dish. This is something I'll be making again!!! Thank you sofie-a-toast, lovely recipe, enjoyed for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      I totally enjoyed this! Halved the recipe and made pretty much as directed. I left the tails on the shrimp - I just like the looks of that on my plate, lol. I had to use dried basil as no fresh on hand. Had a nice 'kick' to it and will be making this again. Thanks sofie-a-toast for a nice keeper. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      This was absolutely fabulous! I made this for my husband's birthday dinner. Added about 1/2 pound of cooked sliced Andouille sausage and used fresh montery jack cheese. This is definetely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emeril's Shrimp and Pasta in a Spicy Tomato-Chili Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (438 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.2
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    47%
    Total Fat 37.0 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 207.6 mg
    69%
    Sodium 5921.9 mg
    246%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites