Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emeril's Essence Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emeril's Essence

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2003

      Thanks for a great-and money saving-recipe, Lennie! Hubby and I love spicy stuff and this is great to be able to get several seasonings on at once! I put it in an old spice bottle for easy use! Definitely a keeper! Thanks again for posting, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      A new homemade spice mix addition to my extensive collection. This recipe is a halved version of #14372 with the addition of black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Oh what a wonderful find!! I've gone through the first batch I made, and will make more soon. This one is going in my Tried and True cookbook so I'll know right where it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      I really love this! I highly reccommend this for making Pugs and Kisses' Alice Spring's Chicken (much better than McCormack's Season All for flavoring the chicken). Easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      EXCELLENT!!! I've been sprinkling this on just about anything I put on the grill...chicken thighs, pork chops, and hamburgers. I put the thyme and oregano in my electric coffee grinder and powdered it. The smell of this cooking is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Oh yes, Emeril Lagasse's Essence it may be, but once it hits the taste buds it becomes the essence of life. MmmmmMMMMmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      Thanks for such a wonderful way to make Emeril Lagasse's Essence. I make so many of his recipes and it is nice to be able tomake the essence when you needed. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      We use this seasoning mix very often and on a variety of different meats and dishes. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      Wow - absolutely delicious!! I sliced some potatoes, sweet potatoes, onions, added some oil and some essence and threw in the oven - great stuff!! I received compliments galore from all. Can't wait to try it on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Lennie, I'm so glad I ran across your recipe! I almost bought Emeril's Essence yesterday in the store, but now I have the recipe ;). This mixture smells heavenly and I can't wait to actually try it out! Thank you for sharing this with us, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Lennie, I ran across this recipe the other day when someone had reviewed it,I am so glad I did.My husband made it and he has been "Kicking it up a notch" on everything in sight. Ha,But no kidding,we both love this essence. We used it on some fried cabbage yesterday,and it was soooo good.Thanks So Much,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      very good--much cheaper than buying the bottled stuff in the store, and saved me a trip when I realized I was out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      I also have used this exact same recipe. I mixed some up and put it in an empty spice bottle to keep on hand in my cupboard. This really is a great seasoning to add whenever a recipe says "and season to taste."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      Now that I'm back home, I can't buy Essence, so it's good to have this recipe!! Thanks for sharing Lennie. I love Emeril & use this Essence on chicken, fish, steak... even scrambled eggs & mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      Thank you for posting this recipe, great colour, and smell. Will be trying this out on chicken, steaks. etc. :~}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Thank-you so much for this recipe. My husband likes things spicy and I like a little, and this is perfect for both of us! The smell and taste of it is just so wonderful. Thank you Lennie and thank you Emeril!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2003

      Great seasoning! I used this in red beans and rice. The flavors are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      Make and use this stuff ALL the time. Awesome on fried potatoes or for seasoning backstrap or anything bar-b-qued. As for Emeil's liberal application- well in my world a little BAM! goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      Wow! right on the button with this one - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2002

      I have Emeril's recipes for creole seasoning, southwest seasoning and his basic rub. This recipe is for Emeril's Rustic Rub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emeril's Essence

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    18%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18651.1 mg
    777%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 21.1 g
    84%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes