102 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Used this in Emeril's Sausage Macaroni and Cheese. Way good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 08, 2008

Mmm! I use this alot. I seem to sprinkle it on anything! Very good. I did reduce cayenne to 1 tbl and its still got the BAM! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SueB-SueB February 02, 2008

Great seasoning to have on hand. It's awesome for any kind of meat you want to season and season well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesley Anne November 23, 2007

Made this to make Fast Grilled Chicken and have enjoyed it on a number of recipes. My favorite might be as a seasoning on simply grilled sweet potatoes, as the combination of heat with the natural sweetness of the spud was marvelous. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni October 18, 2007

Sorry it's taken me so long to rate this! I've been using this for quite a while now and it's FANTASTIC! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Axe October 05, 2007

fantastic

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mchansley August 18, 2007

I have never purchased Emeril's Essence before and this came in very handy last night for an ingredient needed for my pork marinade #162841. The blend of spices is awesome. Thanks for saving another recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ July 14, 2007

This is a great spice mix. I used it on Hungry Man Pork Tenderloin (Hungry Man Pork Tenderloin) and used a little more than called for. Next time I make the mix, I may cut down on the cayenne a bit for others who can't stand the heat...but I loved it! Thanks so much for this easy substitute!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vitameatavegamin Girl July 06, 2007

I have just completed making this Essence for my SIL, who loves to cook outdoors. Haven't tried it myself, but am giving it five stars because of what other have said about it. I knew nothing about how (or when) to use this seasoning, but decided to read all of the current 41 reviews and this has given me a great feel for utilizing it. Also, I hate measuring Tbspn amounts of dry ingredients from spice boxes and bottles though those little slots on the top, but I turned to the converter chart and found that 5 tablespoons converts to 1/3 cup!!! I'll update this review when I get a report from my SIL. Thanks, Lennie, for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Bill in Big D June 26, 2007
Emeril's Essence