102 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thisis fantastic! I use it all the time and forgot to review it...good stuff! I promise I will be back with a picture as soon as I can.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage May 28, 2009

Sounded so good I had to try it and I have just made my 2nd double batch. Just so delicious on anything from chips, to steak, to chicken, soups....anything!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Good Looking Cooking April 25, 2009

I was so happy to find this. I've never had the prepared stuff but have wanted to try it for a long time. I made it exactly as printed using the Hungarian Paparika and then had it on my morning scrambled eggs. What a great blend of flavors, I know I'm going to enjoy this a many differant things, can't wait to try it on a roast or chicken. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 April 08, 2009

Hungarian Paprika is what I also used...no salt too....Awesome....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Deb April 04, 2009

Great combination of flavors. I sprinkled this on chicken tenders and it really made them zippy (as in BAM). I did not use any salt (due to dietary restrictions) and didn't miss it at all. I also only made 1/2 of the recipe and it still makes a lot of seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug February 28, 2009

I just made this as a gift for my Mum for Xmas. It made a half pint jar and a little left over for me to use on some chicken breasts. I cut down the Cayenne to 1 T and there is still that BAM effect. Mmmmmm , delicious. Thanks for this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny December 07, 2008

Great spice mixture - have no clue if it's cheaper than buying premade creole seasoning but its big plus is no added sugar which most brands seem to have.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC April 08, 2008

Made for PAC Spring 2008. I have never used Emeril's Essence before so I don't really have anything to compare this to, but I could tell from the list of ingredients that I was going to like this mixture. I used some of this to season some pork chops that I was having for lunch. This seasoning added a great flavor to the pork chops. I really liked the "kick" they got from the peppers and the flavor of the garlic. Thanks for sharing a wonderful seasoning recipe. I will be using this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 March 30, 2008

I have used this for years on my chicken fried steak, breaded pork cutlets and also in my breading for fried green tomatoes. I love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie #5 February 12, 2008
Emeril's Essence