Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emeril's Creole Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emeril's Creole Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2014

      Needed Creole Seasoning and didn't have it so food.com to the rescue. And who better of a Cajon dish the Emeril's and so lo glad I tried this one. Spot on and so easy, now I'll have plenty on hand to use on other dishes. I used it for Cajun Rice Eggs N Ham Breakfast Skillet and it was perfect. Thanks so much for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      On 3/2 /13 I added about 2 teaspoons of the seasoning to 1 well beaten egg and 1/2 cup milk, then dipped boneless skinless chicken breasts. Then mixed about 2 to 3 Tablespoons of the seasoning mixed with about 1 1/2 cups of flour to coat the chicken breasts. Both my SO and I enjoyed the flavor very much. Thanks for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This is an excellent seasoning mix. I halved the recipe to fit in my spice jar. I thought it had a fabulously delicious flavor and wasn't too salty. Just what I was looking for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I used this in Chicken Cakes With Remoulade Sauce (Quick & Easy!) and it worked out really well. I did leave out the salt because I prefer to add salt as I am cooking. Thank you so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Excellant!! I made it for the photo forum Ragein cajun/creole event, it was perfect for the cod we had for supper tonight - French Creole Cod, lovely flavouring for cod! thanks for posting, I will make it again, when this runs out, it made lots!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Wow, for my first creole experience this was just amazing! I made just as it was written and ended up with 3/4 cup of seasoning. I recycle empty spice jars so I put this into an empty jar. I was making Jamaican Marinade for *ZWT5 2009* and did not have any of this seasoning. So I picked this one to make and I was so very glad that I did. I'm playing for team *Genies of Gourmet* on the tour this year. Miss Annie, thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      excellent!!! very easy to make with ingredients i had on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      this is fabulous. I needed Creole seasoning for a few dishes I was making this weekend and it's hard to find here. This was very easy to make and tates lovely!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Easy and wonderful! I didn't have onion powder so I ground dried onion flakes with my mortor and pestle. Used it in Louisiana Sausage Jambalaya Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Used this in Mama C's Jambalaya 's and it was very good. So simple to make and I always have those ingredients on hand. I also used this on some tilapia and it was yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This is our house seasonings blend for just about everything we cook. We use half the amount of salt, though. That's the only change we make when putting it together. I usually triple or quadruple the recipe and keep it in a Ball jar next to Emeril's Southwestern blend. Wonderful and better than anything on the shelves in your grocery store! Miss Annie, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Well, I quite frankly think your recipe is 1st. rate! I made it up, added a 1/2 tspn. cayenne, and rubbed it all over Speedy's Garlic Stuffed Pork Loin! YUM! Amazing how much better homemade tastes! Thank you for sharing this one, Mizz Annie ... Think it could be used on any kind of meat, and come out great! I'm fixin' to find out, anyway! Good stuff! Laudee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      This was a good seasoning...probably not worth the millions of dollars he is getting for it, however. My DH and I love our food spicy, so I took your advice and substituted 2 tsp. cayenne for some of the paprika. I used this to make seasoned flour for some sauteed tilapia. Turned out fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emeril's Creole Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    16%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14012.4 mg
    583%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.2 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 56.2 g
    224%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes