Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emeril Lagasse's Red Rooster Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emeril Lagasse's Red Rooster Punch

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2002

      Made this for our superbowl party and it was a hit! I added sliced oranges on the edges of the glasses for a "tropical" flare - great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2001

      The punch went over in a big way at our Christmas party,We should have made more. The wine was left almost untouched.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2002

      I tried add 50% to the receipe to make more, but it did not freeze in the 3 hours or so. In hindsight I should've tried freezing it longer. But it was still good, even not frozen. I just added more cranberry juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      This is so good!! Try it with Absolut Citron. I never serve it frozen though. I put the vodka in the freezer, and freeze the juice for a few hours till slushy, then pour it all in a punch bowl with almost defrosted orange juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I kept a big bowl of this in my freezer this summer. Every time I needed something to cool off, I scooped out a cup of this for a nice treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      very good. double batch needs overnite to freeze. used cranberry vodka. will use orange vodka next time as i think i wud like to play up the orange flavor a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      This has been a hit at Christmas parties, and nice to make ahead of time and put in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very good and very simple! Flavored vodkas could be nice in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Made this for WildWays New Years Day party and it was loved by everyone We went through two punch bowls full with 15 people. We also added in some champagne in the glass once in a while and that was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is awesome! In fact, I'm enjoying some right now as I type this. I made it using raspberry Absolut and the taste is just fantastic. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Great served in a punch bowl for holiday entertaining!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I made this for a New Years Day party. Everyone loved it. I put it in a pitcher and kept refilling from the freezer. My mom says this is an old Louisiana favorite. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This is so good! I got the same recipe out of a community cookbook and made it for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! The recipe makes alot and we are slowly making our way through the container. I made mine about 24 hours before it was needed and it froze very well during that time. A great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Yum! I love cranberry juice. Too bad it seems a little lonely now without the rest of this recipe to keep it company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      LOL..a "Madras" cocktail in a punch bowl... don't know why I never thought of it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      Anything Emeril makes is 5 star. I may not care for the item, but that does not mean it isn't 5 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emeril Lagasse's Red Rooster Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (2160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1088.6
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    18%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 142.2 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 128.9 g
    515%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites