Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emeril Lagasse's Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emeril Lagasse's Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2009

      This was the best pumpkin cheesecake I've made so far, and I've tried 5 other recipes. I should have known Emeril's would be the best. It's easy and delicious. Definitely beat this minimally, bake it in a water bath and run the knife around the edge when done baking....this way it won't crack. I want to point out that it DOES NOT make two pies as someone stated, unless you are using those cheap pre-made graham cracker crust, which I don't recommend. It makes one cheesecake in a springform pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Thanks Tish, I love this great recipe! I made it for thanksgiving 2008 everyone raved about it. The cheesecake was creamy in texture and a delicate pumpkin flavour but very rich in taste. I used organic pumpkin puree and the cheesecake came out perfect not a crack anywhere just beautiful and no water bath. I served it with Rum soaked Blackberry's with a dollop of Devonshire Cream. I will say that the graham cracker crust in this recipe deserves a rave review in it's self my cheesecake just slides off the spring form disk. I have made this cheesecake several times always with great success. Unfortunately Mr.Frost came early this year and my pumpkins got touched so I couldn't use them them. Thanks for Emeril's recipe he is the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was fabulous! I have made several pumpkin cheesecakes, and this one was the best. I made it with the ingredients exactly as the recipe called for. I did put it in a water bath, cooked it at 350 for an hour, then turned the oven off and opened the door slightly and left it in there for about 30 mins. It was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      Made this for Thanksgiving - giving. Divided the recipe into two pumpkin-shaped foil pans -- the kind they sell for Jack-o-lantern cakes -- and had enough filling left over for a third. First time I've had an argument over who gets the baked goods!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      This was amazing - the only change I made was substituting 1/2 ground gingersnaps for 1/2 of the graham cracker crumbs. It did crack a little on top after I took it out of the oven. It probalby wouldn't have if I turned off the oven and left it in there to cool down. No matter, I topped it with bourbon flavored whipped cream - I'm adding a picture, it was so beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I made this for my son's birthday and everyone at the table just loved it, including his five month old daughter! Excellent recipe I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Yum Yum Yum. This was the hit of Thanksgiving. The only thing I changed was subbing crushed gingersnaps in place of the graham crackers. It was delicious. The texture of the cheesecake was lighter and more airy than any other cheesecake I've made, which I appreciated. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This was the best cheesecake I've ever made!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This dessert was my Thanksgiving contribution, and everyone loved it. I used the gingersnaps like Jessica suggested, upped the spices like "Got Twins" suggested. Good results. Some at the party felt I should make these and sell them. Yep, a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Raves from our thanksgiving guests! I served it with freshly whipped and flavored cream (a little nutmeg and Triple Sec). Nobody missed the pumpkin pie and thorough enjoyed this instead! I followed the recipe exactly as well as the bake time and it turned out just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Very good cheesecake - light and creamy!! I did bake this in a waterbath for an hour. I served this with homemade caramel sauce and homemade whipped cream - YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      YUMMY!! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. This recipe makes enough for two pies. I used pre-made graham cracker pie crust and put a layer of finely chopped pecans on the bottom. I also added allspice, pumpkin pie spice and upped the nutmeg a bit. This was easy to make and will be made again for Christmas. This will be a must have on our holiday menu. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Sorry took so long to review! Made this for Thanksgiving. Even the people that wanted regular old pumpkin pie liked this way better. Very rich and creamy, but still had a pumpkin pie taste. I did make a gingersnap crust instead of the one listed, that's the only difference i made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emeril Lagasse's Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.8
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    62%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 21.4 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 181.6 mg
    60%
    Sodium 389.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 38.8 g
    155%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes