Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emergency Sweeeeeet Chocolate Fix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emergency Sweeeeeet Chocolate Fix

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2003

      This recipe is Pure Genius, I will always remember you for the rest of my days as a true hero! This is truly a miracle of happiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      Oh Anu! This is SINFUL! Very yummy! I enjoyed mixing away until both the Hintz Dutch Processed cocoa powder and the Nestle sweetened condensed milk mixed totally into each other - Marriage in chocolate and milk heaven;-)! This really satisfied my chocolate craving and I welcomed my Mom and Dad's 26th wedding anniversary(at 12am today on 24th Oct'03) with this treat! Thank you for a sweet end to a great day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Love this recipe!!!Super yum.Super easy.Quickest food I've ever actually liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Just what I was looking for! I always have leftover sweetened condensed milk when making sweet breads and wanted something quick and easy to use it up... this is it! Easy and delicious. Love that you can easily make as little or much as you need... people will never guess how simple the recipe is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I was in the mood for a sweet treat and remembered seeing this recipe. Took only a minute to whip up and I only ate a tiny bit (which is saying a lot given my sweet tooth!) and decided to use the remainder as a chocolate topping for vanilla pudding I have chilling in the fridge. I will definitely be making this in the future for a quick fix. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Oh yeaaah! Delicious however I did add a lil somethin...with your other hand ...get a spoon and scoop up some peanut butter and dip it in the chocolate .Mmmmmmmm but you better have some milk or coffee waiting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Oh my - this is way too good... If I am out of Mayfield's Extreme Moose Tracks Ice Cream, this will serve as a great quick fix! Thx. for posting (I think?)... I'm wondering how it would be with some chopped up chocolate truffles or M&Ms... This could be trouble!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      oh, how I hate you for posting this delight... I am a sweetened condensed milk addict... and adding cocoa to it just makes it even worse now... Yum! I don't even want to think about the calories... even though it is fat free... Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      VERRRRRY good! Even with fat free sweetened condensed milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      If you heat the contents of the whole can of sweetened condensed milk along with three squares of unsweetened baking chocolate or one half bag chocolate baking chips together in a double boiler (or a metal bowl over a pot of simmering water) you end up with the world's best hot fudge sauce. To cure any lovelorn feelings or just a cure for a chocolate fix, this is it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Excellent recipe. Calorie counters beware though...2tbs sweetened condensed milk and 1tbs cocoa powder is 142 calories. This recipe is for 10 servings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Well, certainly fixed my chocolate craving in a matter of seconds! :-) Used Van Houten cocoa powder, followed instructions very carefully and was licking a very dark, chocolatey stickiness-onna-spoon in no time. I found my cravings gone (!) after this, one tenth of a helping - it's that potent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emergency Sweeeeeet Chocolate Fix

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.1
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    27%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 49.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites