Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emergency Meatball Sub Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emergency Meatball Sub Dinner

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      This was delicious. I spent the morning baking so I left no time to think about what to have for lunch. Then I remembered this recipe. I had homemade meatballs in the freezer and Honey Oatmeal Buns Subway Style by Uncle Bill in the fridge. So I used those in this recipe. Made for quick and easy lunch. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      Great Idea - I almost always have meatballs on hand, but I never think to make a sub! Quick and easy - truly a lifesaver on a busy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      I used homemade meatballs that I had in the freezer and jarred pasta sauce. So easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      So good! I found frozen meatballs that came packaged in sauce so that cut out an wxtra step for me. I didn't bother to shred the cheese, I just cut some slices and let it melt. Such a delicious and simple meal that can be dressed up if I have time. Wish I had come across this before now. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was very easy & good. I used hot dog buns instead of subs because it was what I had and also made the meatballs in the stove instead of the microwave, very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Great fast meal. Not difficult to make at all. Next time, I'll have to not add so much sauce. Kind of made the bread soggy. My son is a very picky eater and he said he'd like to have it again. Thanks for the new meal to add to my menu.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Just what I needed a quick dinner. I always have some frozen meatballs on hand ans a quick salad with it oven fries and it was all together with no effort in half an hour - I used ready made Taco sauce . Thanks hokiegal for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      I never thought of making subs, now I have this recipe as a reminder. Good idea, I always have meatballs on hand. Quick and easy for a last-minute dinner. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

    • on July 23, 2007

      I used Marc Angelo fresh meatballs. Fried them until brown & then added them to the sauce to finish cooking. Used more cheese than stated. I also toasted the sub buns & melted the cheese under the broiler. A quick easy dinner. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emergency Meatball Sub Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.0
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    51%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 532.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    submarine rolls

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes