Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emergency Blender Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emergency Blender Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      Wow, I am so impressed by this recipe. I whipped up a batch of this cause I needed something to take to a friends house and time was just flying by. I couldn't believe the end result was so delicious! I took most of them over there but kept a couple for myself. Wish I kept more, they are so good! Everyone complimented the cakes as well. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      If there were a recipe Hall of Fame, this recipe would be in it. Lovely fine, soft texture with good cocoa flavor. I sometimes make 6 Texas-size cupcakes-bake for 23 to 25 minutes. Another of Abby Dodge's great recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      These are an easy and efficient way to get a chocolate fix. You would never believe that they don't have actual chocolate in them. Really delicious. I especially enjoy that you can clean up in the time it takes to bake them. Just wonderful. Thank you M&M's mom for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Very easy, and excellent chocolate flavor. I subbed one snack cup of unsweetened applesauce for the oil, and it still came out moist and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Didn't work very well for me at all the first time, they didn't rise and were quite dense, and I made them in the blender, so the 2nd time I made them like I make all my cakes, with the mixer, and they rose a bit better but the results is a very crumbly cupcake. I'm going to stick to my other recipe and give this one a miss. Sorry. I really wanted to love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      These were delicious, nice and moist. 12 cupcakes is perfect for the kids.
      Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Simple and good. My kids loved them. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      These didn't work for me, not sure what happened but I will try again. The batter was really thick and not easy to pour which is what I expected when I make it in a blender. I added more water which made it easy to handle but might have caused the less than wonder results.
      Next time I will try mixing in a different order. I will start with the liquids and then add the solids (more like a dutch pancake) and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      The best thing about these cupcakes is how high they bake up. I have a feeling it is the mixing in the blender that does it. Because of the lovely domed top, they look very professional. Not quite as moist as my usual chocolate cake recipe, but a very quick and easy way to whip up 12 cupcakes. I topped them with Quick Vanilla Buttercream Frosting. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Excellent, tasty, quick to prepare cupcakes! The Abigail Dodge's Weekend Baker should be part of everyone's cookbook collection. The book is written so that you can make nearly the complete recipe and then there are the instructions on how to hold the recipe until baking. GREAT instructions, well written. Fabulous recipes. The Lemon Squares are to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emergency Blender Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.3
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    45%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 108.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites