Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emerald City "Martini" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emerald City "Martini"

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2002

      Yowser, what a drink. You are right, they are a beautiful emerald green. Smooth and delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Julesong, this made a beautiful drink and tasted great too. I like Midori drinks and this had a great smooth fruity flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This is a very attractive cocktail and it tastes very good, too. I add a little more vodka to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Yum! This is a beautiful (and very potent) drink! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      This not only tasted great, not to sweet or to strong, but has to be the prettiest drink I've ever had with that emerald green color. Just could not get the deep bright green to show up in the photo. We made it once with vodka as written and again with gin; it was great both ways and just a little differant. Can't wait to impress friends with this one. It goes together easy and looks so impressive. Even DH liked this one and he's more an "on the rocks" kind of guy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This is fabulous ...made it to watch the Oscars...we tripled the recipe and instead of using 1 oz lime juice I increased it to 1 and 1/2 ounces...Beautiful and thankyou for sharing!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      We used this for a poker night drink--the green color really worked with the money effect :) It was a tad sweet (absolutely cannot do without the ice), so next time I will tweak it just a tad. The color was gorgeous, and I love the Dragonfish cafe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Wow, this is not only a very tasty drink, but it is a gorgeous shade of emerald green. I really enjoyed it. Thanks Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Beautiful and festive drink. I served these and pomegranate martini's at my Christmas party and they all went over well. These were just a little too sweet. Next time I would add more lime for tartness. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Good, a little bit too sweet. But it does have the colors of Seattle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Very good, goes down so easy, but really packs a punch. I doubled the amount of vodka because I know my over-sized martini glasses hold about 6 ounces. Gorgeous color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      A little bit too sweet but the taste is great. Next time, I'll try with fresh lime juice. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      This is GOOD!!! I leave out the Curacao because of personal tastes - but it still ROCKS!!! Thanks for adding to my Mother's Day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This drink tastes really good and is such an amazing color! I can't wait to serve this at a party. I'm sure it'll be a hit! Thanks Julesong! This is the 2nd Awesome recipe I've gotten from you. I'm going to have to see what else you've submitted :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emerald City "Martini"

    Serving Size: 1 (630 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Curacao

    Midori melon liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites