Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Emaw's Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emaw's Goulash

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2006

      Very good and very yummy. I only had 8 oz of tomatoe sauce so I added some catsup. I was out of parsley. I added some crushed red pepper. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I served this on a cold winter night. Perfect comfort food. The recipe makes lots of goulash. It made enough for three guys and a girl with a mans appetite and we still had leftovers! I used three 8 oz, cans of tomato sauce instead of 15 ounce can. I also covered and simmered finshed goulash for 30 minutes. Riff, give Emaw a hug!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      Emaws goulash rocks. It's amazing what great flavors you can get from simple ingredients. The whole family loved it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This is a great comfort food recipe. My whole family loves it and it's soooo easy. It is a regular on our dinner table ever since you first shared it with me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This was very easy to make a made a great quick meal. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      This is one of my favorite Emaw recipes... It is even better the next day as leftovers! The only change I make is to use red bell pepper instead of green (personal preference). Thanks for getting it on paper mom!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      this is very good we like this goulash thanks for posting dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      My hubby absolutely LOVES this recipe. It's truely comfort food for him, and is very much like his departed Gramma's recipe. I'm so glad you finally posted it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      I grew up hating goulash...but this is good. Made as posted. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

    • on May 11, 2012

      I love this recipe. I always try to keep these ingredients on hand as staples since they can be used in so many different recipes. I did follow Sarah Chana's advice and put the noodles in and added three cups of water which I used to rinse out the cans. It saved a pot and I let everything start cooking while I browned the meat (I used Ground Turkey). I also added Chili Power and it was a nice addition as well as also adding a can of Rotel. It is a very versatile and forgiving recipe that is sure to please. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      This was delicious.This was the first time I used corn in goulash, and I have to say it adds a nice texture. The only thing I did different was add chili flakes and basil and oregano, and used italian seasoned diced tomatoes. I also followed Sara Chanas advice to cook the pasta in the tomato mixture/add water. Turned out great and saved some mess. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      This is so good! I followed the recipe and then seasoned it to my taste. Ended up adding some ketchup because the tomato sauce was a bit bland. Easy to make and delicious. Def making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This was very good, I used the whole (12 oz.) box of dreamfields pasta and added one
      can of tomato soup to it....very good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      A definite winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Really great, cheap and pretty healthy recipe! I made it as stated until I realized (too late) that I didn't have any tomato sauce. I didn't have paste either, so I added about a cup of the pasta water, Lawry's and 1-2 Tbs of ketchup and held my breath...it was still great! I will definitely try with tomato sauce next time though. And I'll only use 1/2 of a sweeter onion like vidalia and dice it smaller (caught hubby picking his out). Thanks for the economical keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

    • on June 02, 2008

    • on December 03, 2006

      After reading all the other rave reviews, I feel a little bad giving this only 2 stars. But, we felt it was pretty bland, even after adding a hot pepper! It also was very pasty - make sure you add water/broth BEFORE adding the pasta. I didn't, and the pasta seemed to soak up the liquid instead of the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emaw's Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.3
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    28%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 674.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites