Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elvis's Fried Dill Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elvis's Fried Dill Pickles

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2001

      I only wish Chef Elvis would try these.I was very dubious about trying them,and I had them at a wonderful place in Murphysboro Ill. called the 17th Street Bar and Grill,we were there with a crowd ad we could not stop eating them,they were delicious,Not 1 peson there didn't like them and there were 20 of us that night.YUM YUM Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2001

      You really should try these, Fried Dill Pickles are the best! You can also use dill pickle chips. Sonic used to sell them at "some" of their locations until a few years ago.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Really good fried pickles. I made these for hubby, son, and hubby's cousin. My son walked out of the room and came back in a few minutes later and wondered why they were all gone. Followed the directions exactly. Thank Lennie for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Awesome! Not what I was expecting, but then I have only ever had two lots of fried pickles in my life and they were different to each other as well. I had to use lots more beer to get a thinner batter and I chose to use less cayenne and salt but other than that I pretty much did as instructed. Fabby! Will be making again and soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I am a HUGE fan of fried pickles, and this is the only recipe we use. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Excellent recipe, we (booface &I ) also added more beer for a thinner consistency. The recipe was a little too salty, so next time we make it we're leaving the salt out. This is a recipe for the books!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      My fiance hates fried pickles but he LOVED these. Now any time we try fried pickles when eating out, he says these were better. I used sliced pickles which made it a bit difficult because they stuck to the sides of the deep frier. I just bought some pickle spears to give a try. A big keeper in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I made these today and they were Great,we dipped them in Ranch dressing!! They even beat Hooter's! If you haven't made them yet you need too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Great and easy recipe, also a little healthier for you than other fried pickles ( I used olive oil in a skillet to fry them up). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      O.M.G. Soooo good! I made this for my fiance and all of this friends when he hosted poker night! They were all gobbled up almost immediately! I used the ingredients listed, but since I learned to cook from my Grandma and she is a "little bit of this and a little bit of that" kind of gal I fudged the amounts and just added random amounts! It came out perfectly! I served it with ranch dressing for dipping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Absolutely amazing. I love fried pickles and this recipe is great. perfect blend of spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Great! I did double the beer as well, though. Served these with ranch dressing. The batter also works well for frying mushrooms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Wow - we loved these! My husband had never had fried pickles and was very skeptical. He wants me to make these again tomorrow! I used 1/2 cup of beer because the batter was dense. Everything else was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      These was a good recipe, easy to make at home, though I did have to double the beer to get a batter consistency. I served them with Thousand Island dressing for dipping. I didn't give the recipe 5 stars because they're still not the best fried pickles I've ever had, which honour goes to Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I tried these yesterday because I LOVE fried pickles. I didn't like the batter on the pickles...I thought it was to much, but my husband LOVED them. He had never had fried pickles before and he wouldn't quit eating them, hence the 5 stars. I made an "awesome blossom dipping sauce" to dip them in and I caught him eating just the sauce on his finger after the pickles were gone. I did have to add more beer to get the batter to the right consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      i had to use a lot more beer to get it the right consistency, but these were GREAT. and i'm from memphis, so i'm a fried pickle connoisseur! these were just what i was looking for

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      These were GOOOOOOD!! I've had fried dill pickles before but not as spicy and flavorful as these. I did need to add more beer to make a thin-enough batter. I was looking for an excuse to play with my new deep fryer, and I found one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This was our first time eating fried pickles....But not the last. I was out off eggs so I picked this recipe and had to use water instead of beer but they still came out awesome. Quick and no mess!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      There is a popular restaurant here in Oklahoma called Goldies', that sells fried dill pickles. They are wonderful! The first time I saw someone eat them I turned up my nose, but then I tried them. They are SO GOOD! Especially if you dip them in ranch dressing. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      I love to try different kinds of pickle recipes that other people would consider weird! We loved the taste of the coating but we weren't so crazy about it on the pickles. I would like to try the coating on other vegetables like zucchini, broccoli, or cauliflower for different kind of taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elvis's Fried Dill Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    62%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 983.0 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites