Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elvis Presley's Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elvis Presley's Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2001

      Substituted whole grain bread. Used organic banana, natural (unhydrogenated) peanut butter. I saved time, utensils and steps by mashing the banana on the bread. So it took me less than 5 minutes to prepare. Easy. 1 skillet, 1 knife, 1 paper plate. Delicious, it was. And very nutritious. The sauteeing took the dryness out of this popular sandwich. Would I serve it to guests? To the young at heart, yes. And the heating of the banana gave it a decided Deep-South flavor, almost exotic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      very good!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

    • on November 07, 2009

      Sorta had this even as a kid. It's just missing a ingredient to be what Elvis loved. How do I know this? Related to the family on his mother's side. The ingredient that was overlooked, Marshmellow Fluff. Gotta spread that on top of the peanut butter and than sliced banana's. It was always called a Fluffer Nutter. Don't know why it called a Elvis Presley Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich cause as far as I know he never had it this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I used to love when we had these for lunch when I was a kid! I like a little honey on mine as well, but just a smidge. You can also have this at work if you just toast the bread in a toaster, make the sandwich, and then zap in the microwave for a few seconds to heat the peanut butter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I found this to be too rich and greasy. The taste itself was okay though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I always wondered how this would taste and now I know! It was ok, sorta salty...I'd rather eat peanut butter and banana on toasted bread w/o the butter and with the banana sliced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      This was good. However I used whole wheat bread and cut the butter in half. I think it would have been much better if I had followed the recipe as stated, but my conscience just wouldn't allow it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I drizzled a little honey on there too, but it probably didn't need it. I sliced the banana into thin lengthwise slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      If you love peanut butter & banana sandwiches - this is to die for!! Instead of melting the butter in the pan, I buttered the outside bread slices & then used chunky peanut butter with thin banana slices for the inside. This is like the royal royce's of peanut butter & banana sandwiches....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      I used sliced sourdough and it kept oozing out the sides, so I think the measurements need to be adjusted to fit the bread. I will also use only 1T peanut butter next time because it overpowered the banana and I had to pry my mouth open with milk! Overall, though, I like the concept.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

    • on November 26, 2004

      Very yummy! I loved this! I loved how the peanut butter turned out to be creamy. I put peanut butter on both slices of bread since I really love peanut butter. I am looking forward im making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Very nice, I buttered the outside of the bread and fried. Different from what we would normally eat. A slice of cheese would be nice too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

    • on January 29, 2004

      Good, but I'd be as chubby as he was if I ate very many.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      This was a nice, different lunch! I'd been meaning to try it, and I'm so glad I did. I used soynut butter in place of the PB for dietary reasons, and grilled it up on my George Foreman, which means I didn't need any butter. It was delicious! I'll definitely be having this again when I want something different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      I always wondered about this......IT WAS SOO GOOD!! I used wheat bread instead, but it does make of difference if u mash the 'naners....this is yummy. Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      I always wondered about this sandwich. Well, I know why it's king worthy. This sandwich is awesome I love it! I am already going to have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elvis Presley's Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 629.8
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    58%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 652.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites