Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elvis Presley's Favorite Whipping Cream Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elvis Presley's Favorite Whipping Cream Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-53 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2007

      VERY good. I followed the recipe exactly. GREAT flavor, and great texture. We used this under strawberries for strawberry shortcake. Whenever I need a pound cake I will use this recipe. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Oh my that was really good! I used a tablespoon of vanilla instead of the 2 teaspoons called for but otherwise followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Yuuummmmy. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Very good cake. A keeper and pretty easy to make. Not too sweet and a nice golden crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      What a terrifically different desert. My DH loved it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I made this recipe for my dinner guests. It was so good with raspberry sauce #33624 topped with whipped cream...I used a funnel pan and it took 60 minutes to bake. I know I will be making this one again..Thank You for the recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      The cake was very soft and rich in buttery taste. But it was too sweet eventhough I only put 2 cups of sugar. I would put even less if I make it next time. It took me hour and a half to bake. I would also add some almond extract to enhance the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Your mom makes really good pound cake! Thank you for sharing her recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      I'm an amature weightlifter, and one of the things everyone says is to eat tons of protien. I found this to be the ideal recipe, since I have a high metabolism. High Protien, and great taste. What more can you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      Absolutely Heavenly! Incredible, Muy delicioso, The best ever, I-can't-believe-I-ate-the-whole-thing, "could eat the whole thing in one sitting" pound cake. We added 3 tsp orange extract and increased vanilla extract to 3 tsp as well. If you like pound cake you will adore and cherish this recipe forever! Thanks 1Steve and of course, The King.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      I am hoping someone can tell me what went wrong. I followed the recipe exactly except I baked it in 2 loaf pans instead. They overflowed the pans which is not the recipes fault but then they completely collapsed in the middle, and I mean a crater size hole!! I had hoped to serve as strawberry shortcake for my husbands birthday tomorrow but they are not useable and look terrible. The taste seems ok. Now I am off to bake something else. Any help is appreciated as to where I may have gone wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      I made this on Christmas Eve for our Christmas morning brunch. This is by far one of the best tasting pound cakes I've ever made! The texture was so tender and moist! I dusted the top of the cake with a light coating of powdered sugar, but it didn't need it. We had the "Elvis Christmas CD" playing for background music! Thanks Steve, I'm sure this cake will become a Christmas morning ritual in our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      This was a beautiful velvety smooth texture. I made some changes, cut eggs down to 4 and sugar to 2 cups, added little more whipping cream (about 1/4 cup or more) to acct for less eggs. It turned out really well even with the changes. Still soft and velvety. This would make a wonderful base for strawberry shortcake as other reviewer suggested !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elvis Presley's Favorite Whipping Cream Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 847.9
     
    Calories from Fat 347
    41%
    Total Fat 38.6 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 264.5 mg
    88%
    Sodium 277.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.3 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 75.3 g
    301%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes