53 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

yumm.......... easy to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dropbear April 01, 2010

This was pretty good...I served it with homemade strawberry whip cream (basically Strawberries With Devonshire Cream, blended up). It tasted a lot like strawberry shortcake. My mom loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny February 04, 2010

This cake is so good. The texture is great and it is so easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melindacobb November 15, 2009

This cake was brought in to the family when my father died. We all voted it the BEST pound cake ever. Being from the south, we have lots of pound cake recipes. Not any more. There is always one of these on the counter. My 5 yr old GD is now making it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbies dishes September 16, 2009

This is the only pound cake I use now; the family loves it! Thought I had reviewed it already. This replaced my great-aunt's recipe that was previously our favorite. Mine never tasted as good as hers anyway, but this is even better. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb G August 01, 2009

Made for dessert last nite, it was very good . Extreamely moist and light textured. I used the 1 tbsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp almond extract. It really kicked up the flavor . Dh ate 3 slices. I used kittencal's pan coating and it came out beautiful, no sticking to pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl March 02, 2009

My kids and I LOVE this cake. It is perfect. However, my 10 year old son says that we need to add whipped cream on the top as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carla M. January 18, 2009

very tastey and VERY moist pound cake. i made it in two loaf pans and froze the extra one, which worked out nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jetta_mel January 17, 2009

very easy and oh soooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michEgan December 19, 2008

I've made this several times and it is sooo good. I'm serious this is THE best pound cake I've ever ate. Throwing away all my other pound cake recipes, this is the only one i'll ever make. Love Love Love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jredheadedwoman3 December 02, 2008
Elvis Presley's Favorite Whipping Cream Pound Cake