Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elvis Presley's Favorite Whipping Cream Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elvis Presley's Favorite Whipping Cream Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2010

      This was pretty good...I served it with homemade strawberry whip cream (basically Strawberries With Devonshire Cream, blended up). It tasted a lot like strawberry shortcake. My mom loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This cake is so good. The texture is great and it is so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This cake was brought in to the family when my father died. We all voted it the BEST pound cake ever. Being from the south, we have lots of pound cake recipes. Not any more. There is always one of these on the counter. My 5 yr old GD is now making it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      This is the only pound cake I use now; the family loves it! Thought I had reviewed it already. This replaced my great-aunt's recipe that was previously our favorite. Mine never tasted as good as hers anyway, but this is even better. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Made for dessert last nite, it was very good . Extreamely moist and light textured. I used the 1 tbsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp almond extract. It really kicked up the flavor . Dh ate 3 slices. I used kittencal's pan coating and it came out beautiful, no sticking to pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      My kids and I LOVE this cake. It is perfect. However, my 10 year old son says that we need to add whipped cream on the top as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      very tastey and VERY moist pound cake. i made it in two loaf pans and froze the extra one, which worked out nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      very easy and oh soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I've made this several times and it is sooo good. I'm serious this is THE best pound cake I've ever ate. Throwing away all my other pound cake recipes, this is the only one i'll ever make. Love Love Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I have made this recipe 4 times. It is one of the best cakes I have ever made. I don't wait for any special occasion to make it. It is a very easy cake to make and it turns out perfect everytime

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Very nice flavor. This has great texture, and great weight... it's heavy but spongy and wonderful. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and it took forever to finish baking! Way over the 70 minutes. I would not do that again with this very large heavy cake. However, in my whole wheat loving opinion I did not feel it compromised the cake. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      this cake is soo very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This is my faaavorite pound cake. Yes, it's really fattening, but truly addicting. I've made it 3 times and savor every crumb I can! The only difference was that I added 3/4 teaspoon salt. I also baked it in 2 loaf pans and ended up baking for about 1 hr and 15 minutes. Like another mentioned, the crust tends to brown more than I'd like, but it's still the best pound cake ever! Next time I'll try the citrus version to change things up. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This is a wonderful pound cake!It's alot like my recipe for cream cheese pound cake. I greased and floured my bundt pan and after baking it, I cooled it for 20-30 minutes like some other reviewers suggested...it stuck! Next time I'll cool it for only 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This was delicious. I used 4 eggs and 2 cups sugar like the other reviewers. I will definately make it again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I have this same recipe that I found in a magazine. I made it for the first time today, and it is outstanding. A nice, firm texture and very moist and tasty! The directions on my recipe say to cool the cake in the pan for 30 minutes, not 5 as stated in this recipe. I let it cool in the pan for 30 minutes and it came out perfect. Try this recipe, you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This is how I just described this pound cake to a friend on IM: "It is heaven. light crunchy sugary crust on the outside just flakes away from the rest of the cake, which melts in your mouth and the flavor explodes on your tounge in three seconds like a gorgeous rose unfolding, like the sun breaking over the mountains. *Aaaaaaaahhhh - angel chorus*" Loved it. Am sending the recipe to everyone I know who loves to bake. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Very good texture. Just like my grandmother's used to turn out. Mine did get a little more brown than I like, so next time I will reduce the baking time but I'm sure that everyone's oven temp is not the same, so I'm not faulting Steve at all. This cake had a dense texture with that crispiness on top that I just love. The flavor is tremendous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      VERY good. I followed the recipe exactly. GREAT flavor, and great texture. We used this under strawberries for strawberry shortcake. Whenever I need a pound cake I will use this recipe. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elvis Presley's Favorite Whipping Cream Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 847.9
     
    Calories from Fat 347
    41%
    Total Fat 38.6 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 264.5 mg
    88%
    Sodium 277.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.3 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 75.3 g
    301%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites