Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elsie's Pineapple Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elsie's Pineapple Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2011

      so good. You have to let these cool before you eat them or they just fall apart. Wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      I was raised in a small ranch town in south Texas and grocery store bakery had these, when they shut down I had to settle for my mom's make shift recipe. These are a lot closer and I might tweak it to get closer. I need the crust to be softer and fluffier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      These are very good but very sweet. The second time I made these, I cut the sugar in half both in the filling and in the crust and they were much better. I will make these again. Real butter offers the best flavor...yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      I made these for a potluck at work and they were a huge success. I doubled the recipe (and reduced sugar as suggested) and baked in a 12 x 17-inch rimmed baking pan. It made 48 decent sized bars. I added chopped macadamia nuts and coconut to the reserved topping, but otherwise followed the recipe as posted. I would definitely make these again, but since almost everyone asked for the recipe, maybe I won't have to :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      A wonderful addition to any meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Delicious and easy to make! Mine didn't stay together very well, but this is likely b/c I used light margarine instead of butter. So they pretty much needed to be eaten with a fork or spoon, but that's my fault. The taste was fantastic! Will likely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

    • on March 13, 2009

      my family loves this. I was able to switch up the sugar without them noticing. I also used pineapple tidbits because that's all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Very good! My husband especially loved these, that's a HUGE compliment. :-) Thanks for sharing. I'll make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was simply scrumptious. I loved the crust, the filling, and the combination of them all. I was begged by my kids to put these in their lunches tomorrow, so this just may end up on the regular lunchbox rotation. And for a cookie, they are relatively healthful! Thanks, SrtaMaestra! Made (and devoured!) for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      These were good -- and I am glad someone else had mentioned that they used the pineapple tidbits because that was the only thing I had. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Made these for a kid's event here in our mobile home park, & managed to get one for myself before they disappeared, a testiment to their appeal! Very nice tasting bars, & something I want to add, time & again, to my finger food buffet in the future! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Were these ever to die for! These were really good, and my friends loved it too! thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I didn't have crushed pineapple so I used tidbits. It still turned out very nicely. I took this to a potluck and only came home with 2 pieces. We will definately be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elsie's Pineapple Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    29%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 93.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites