12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was amazing and went over super well at a Mexican themed feast we threw for our roommate. I substituted Cojita for the parm but otherwise made as directed.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast May 30, 2012

I love this recipe! I remember having elote as a child growing up in Texas, but couldn't ever remember how to make it. This recipe is perfect. Thank you so much for posting it. The texture of the cheese is awesome. I used lemon juice instead of pepper when i made it for the second time and it was a nice twist. Bueno!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
claspers July 10, 2010

this corn is so good! we mix all these ingredients up using hot sauce instead of the ground peppers, then add it to a steamed bag of frozen corn. we make this at least once a week! great with grilled chicken.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
notinoz December 03, 2008

This is a new favorite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandy.peterson November 17, 2008

Plesantly a ver nice side, Cumin, and chili powder seasonings are two are our favorites, and I can testify that they do work well together. The cheese mixture was really the favorite. The flavor was nice, and granted not a night to grill here it all worked out well. Had that great extra bite to this and served with Western Burgers#458438.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 27, 2013

Thanks for posting. I didn't add the lime & used mexican coteja cheese instead of parm- it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chunx March 18, 2009

SIMPLY AMAZING!! We used to live in a neighborhood where we'd buy these on the streets from the locals,straight from their push carts.UPDATE: Just made these w/ a few changes-boiled the corn, drained well; used mayo only no juice. After we coated the corn w/ mayo, we had to work quickly (because they're only good piping hot), we dipped 'em into the spice mixture to generously coat them. All I can say is we couldn't make these fast enough & next time I'm going to have to triple the recipe. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrangeOctober February 03, 2008

Ive been making this for years! Its my favorite way to eat corn!!! I usually just add the mayo, lime, parm, and pepper and instead of cumin have always used paprika.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trulyabaker January 18, 2008

I really like this for dinner last night. I never grilled corn before, but I really like the taste. The mayo spread is awesome on these, the chili and cumin really give this dish a kick, I served half with out the chili powder and cumin since my mother is afriad of spices lol. Made for ZWT 3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme June 26, 2007

We loved this! After reading other reviews I decided to cut the chili powder, red pepper, cumin, and salt in half and I doubled the mayo and parmesan. I served the lime wedges on the side. These were devoured!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 19, 2007
Elote (Mexican Corn on the Cob)